Quantcast
BUG ALL: Carbonite need to support different map floor - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-30-14, 02:14 AM   #1
DugiGuides
A Murloc Raider
 
DugiGuides's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 8
Exclamation BUG ALL: Carbonite need to support different map floor

Hi Rythal, I have been doing some work to support carbonite waypoints, from my test carbonite doesn't seem to support indoor maps properly.

eg, go into Shrine of Two Moons, create a waypoint any where in the Shrine of Two Moons and go outside to Vale of Eternal Blossom.

the waypoint doesn't translate to the correct location when you step out

I also don't see a way to create waypoints in different floors.

see attached screenshots example.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_123014_210943.jpg
Views:	255
Size:	382.0 KB
ID:	8400  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_123014_210952.jpg
Views:	251
Size:	386.0 KB
ID:	8401  
  Reply With Quote
12-30-14, 02:17 AM   #2
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 823
Originally Posted by DugiGuides View Post
Hi Rythal, I have been doing some work to support carbonite waypoints, from my test carbonite doesn't seem to support indoor maps properly.

eg, go into Shrine of Two Moons, create a waypoint any where in the Shrine of Two Moons and go outside to Vale of Eternal Blossom.

the waypoint doesn't translate to the correct location when you step out

I also don't see a way to create waypoints in different floors.

see attached screenshots example.
Ok i can confirm that ^^. Thats an issue.

Last edited by ircdirk : 12-30-14 at 02:44 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-01-15, 01:12 AM   #3
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
The entire waypoint system still needs to be redone, right now it's not possible to waypoint anything without right clicking the map, or places in your current zone.

Stuff like the old /way Stormwind 33.3 33.2 doesn't work now. When I fix that, i'll be looking into dungeon floors (for quests aswell). Right now it's just trying to get most the reported bugs fixed before I have to take off to France and Bulgaria for 2 weeks for work and not able to do much again.
  Reply With Quote
01-01-15, 03:14 PM   #4
Nimhfree
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 266
Please understand I mean no disrespect with this comment. Can the Carbonite waypoint system be abandoned in favor of TomTom? Are there features present that cannot be handled by TomTom?
  Reply With Quote
01-01-15, 04:28 PM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,458
Not everyone wants to install another addon.

I may look into going the route most others have, including it's own but then also allowing you to have Carbonite use TomTom (or Zygor or Dugi) over it's own depending on what you have installed / gets detected.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Maps (Main AddOn) » BUG ALL: Carbonite need to support different map floor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off