Quantcast
Bartender 4 issue - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-28-14, 05:24 PM   #1
GOSYDELIX
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
GOSYDELIX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 120
Unhappy Bartender 4 issue

Hey guys, I'm having an issue with Bartender4

It seems not to function normally with me..

When i configure my bars and everything, if i log out and log back in, everything is gone. Like I never did anything.

Could it be bugged? I mean it just happend a day, and since then, everytime i log back, i have to reconfigure everything. Please help me

Thanks in advance
__________________
  Reply With Quote
01-28-14, 05:27 PM   #2
Wimpface
A Molten Giant
 
Wimpface's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 648
Maybe the files are in read only mode?
__________________
All I see is strobe lights blinding me in my hindsight.
  Reply With Quote
01-28-14, 05:56 PM   #3
GOSYDELIX
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
GOSYDELIX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 120
And how would you suggest I fix this ?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
01-28-14, 06:10 PM   #4
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
1. Completely exit WoW. Go into your SavedVariables folder -- World of Warcraft > WTF > 123456#1 > SavedVariables, where 123456#1 is your account number -- and delete the Bartender4.lua and Bartender4.lua.bak files. If the problem was caused by files locked in a read-only state, the problem should now be resolved.

2. If you still have the problem, make sure you actually have the latest version of Bartender4. Even if you think you already do, just delete it, redownload it, and reinstall it anyway. While you're at it, you may as well do the same for the rest of your addons. If you have a lot of addons, or are lazy, use the Curse Client to automate the process.

3. If you still have the problem once all your addons are up to date, then you should consider the possibility that the problem is caused by another addon. To find out if this is the case, disable all addons except for Bartender4. Log in, change some settings, log out, and back in. If your settings are now saved, but get reset again when you re-enable the rest of your addons, then some other addon is breaking things.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Donít message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
01-28-14, 06:42 PM   #5
GOSYDELIX
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
GOSYDELIX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 120
Thanks Phanx! I will try that out now

e: Think i found the problem.. There isn't even a saved variable in the folder :S

Screenie :
Screenshot
__________________

Last edited by GOSYDELIX : 01-28-14 at 06:46 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-28-14, 06:54 PM   #6
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,533
Check the saved variables at the server level and not the server/character level, which is where the screenshot is seemingly pointing at. I have a saved variables file for bartender4 sitting at the server level rather than server/character level from November when I last had it installed to test something.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
01-28-14, 06:57 PM   #7
GOSYDELIX
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
GOSYDELIX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 120
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Check the saved variables at the server level and not the server/character level, which is where the screenshot is seemingly pointing at. I have a saved variables file for bartender4 sitting at the server level rather than server/character level from November when I last had it installed to test something.
Oh ! Okey found it. Going to try Phanx advices now! Thanks! You have a keen eye

E: Allright, Thanks to Phanx and everyone else who helped me! I fixed the problem!
__________________

Last edited by GOSYDELIX : 01-28-14 at 07:48 PM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Bartender 4 issue

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off