Quantcast Temporary Fix to new class bars - Page 2 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-25-10, 11:52 AM   #21
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
Okay for those still having some problems with this try this update.

All I did was add the Warlock and Paladin and Druid ( untested ) OnLoad and Update routines in this addons init routines.
Attached Files
File Type: zip nUI_Plugin_TempMovers (3).zip (1.6 KB, 560 views)
__________________
 
10-25-10, 12:02 PM   #22
whereswaldo
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
whereswaldo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 167
I get the following as soon as I mouseover the eclipse meter

1x Interface\FrameXML\EclipseBarFrame.lua:58: attempt to index a nil value:
Interface\FrameXML\EclipseBarFrame.lua:145: in function <Interface\FrameXML\EclipseBarFrame.lua:85>:
<in C code>: in function `SetParent'
nUI_Plugin_TempMovers-1.04.00\nUI_Plugin_TempMovers.lua:55: in function <...dOns\nUI_Plugin_TempMovers\nUI_Plugin_TempMovers.lua:53>
nUI_Plugin_TempMovers-1.04.00\nUI_Plugin_TempMovers.lua:73: in function <...dOns\nUI_Plugin_TempMovers\nUI_Plugin_TempMovers.lua:64>

Locals:
self = EclipseBarFrame {
0 = <userdata>
glow = EclipseBarFrameGlow {}
moonBar = EclipseBarFrameMoonBar {}
moon = EclipseBarFrameMoon {}
moonDeactivate = <unnamed> {}
powerText = EclipseBarFramePowertext {}
sunBar = EclipseBarFrameSunBar {}
sun = EclipseBarFrameSun {}
darkSun = EclipseBarFrameDarkSun {}
moonActivate = <unnamed> {}
sunActivate = <unnamed> {}
darkMoon = EclipseBarFrameDarkMoon {}
lockShow = false
sunDeactivate = <unnamed> {}
marker = EclipseBarFrameMarker {}
hasLunarEclipse = false
hasSolarEclipse = false
}
direction = "none"
hasLunarEclipse = false
hasSolarEclipse = false
unit = "player"
j = 1
name = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
_ = nil
spellID = nil

---
__________________

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
 
10-25-10, 12:48 PM   #23
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
ok thanks waldo .. I'll see if I can programmatically track down that one rofl.

Edit:

Okay Waldo, try changing EclipseBar_Update to EclipseBar_UpdateShown and see if that resolves your problem. That particular function seems to reflect on talents and shapeshift form to update the frame so probably the proper function to use instead.
__________________

Last edited by Xrystal : 10-25-10 at 02:00 PM.
 
10-26-10, 06:30 AM   #24
tinyu
A Molten Giant
 
tinyu's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 817
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Okay for those still having some problems with this try this update.

All I did was add the Warlock and Paladin and Druid ( untested ) OnLoad and Update routines in this addons init routines.
works amazing no errors
__________________
"There's no such thing as too many addons."
Lothaer
Titan Dev Team Member.
 
10-26-10, 06:37 AM   #25
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
Sweet. Thanks guys for testing .. hopefully the druid one works well enough
__________________
 
10-26-10, 07:48 AM   #26
whereswaldo
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
whereswaldo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 167
I made the change, but I can't test at the moment. Once the realms come back up I will take a look.
__________________

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
 
10-26-10, 08:16 AM   #27
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Again... thank you for doing this Xrystal. I'll try to get an update out with this in it tonight or tomorrow.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
10-26-10, 08:18 AM   #28
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
No rush Scott, lets just make sure it works .. that was the whole idea for writing this so you could concentrate on the elements that aren't so easily temporarily fixed
__________________
 
10-26-10, 08:51 AM   #29
schmitty
A Cliff Giant
 
schmitty's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 75
Probably a silly question but, should the file have a .lua extension?
 
10-26-10, 08:53 AM   #30
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
It's designed to be an addon so that it can be installed as if it was on a download page of its own. So it contains a .lua and .toc file which is the bare minimum needed for an addon.

Once Scott is ready to introduce the changes into the main nUI code this mini addon won't be needed.
__________________
 
10-26-10, 10:02 AM   #31
Helidoc
Hoghead
 
Helidoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by schmitty View Post
Probably a silly question but, should the file have a .lua extension?
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
It's designed to be an addon so that it can be installed as if it was on a download page of its own. So it contains a .lua and .toc file which is the bare minimum needed for an addon.

Once Scott is ready to introduce the changes into the main nUI code this mini addon won't be needed.
I found when I downloaded it I had to extract and add a zip extention to the enclosed file then unzip that to get the actual .lua .toc files. Works like a charm Thanks Xrystal
 
10-26-10, 10:19 AM   #32
Aquaman37
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Post Gather wowhead Dtabase update?

my gatherer is no longer working & I was hoping that there was an update in the works soon because It's hurting my toos professions as well as evryone elses as well.
It's a pain to not to have the one tool that I count on most like most of us do to find the materals from mining to herbs ect.
I hope theres a version comming out soon that works with this new patch.
Thank You to who ever comes up with it in advance =)
 
10-26-10, 10:24 AM   #33
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
Originally Posted by Aquaman37 View Post
my gatherer is no longer working & I was hoping that there was an update in the works soon because It's hurting my toos professions as well as evryone elses as well.
It's a pain to not to have the one tool that I count on most like most of us do to find the materals from mining to herbs ect.
I hope theres a version comming out soon that works with this new patch.
Thank You to who ever comes up with it in advance =)
I think you posted this in the wrong forum

You might want to post on the gatherer addon page or in another forum.

That aside, I personally don't use a gatherer addon and haven't in a long long while but I was sure some of my guildies were with little problem. So perhaps there is something else going wrong or it isn't the correct updated file.
__________________
 
10-26-10, 10:31 AM   #34
schmitty
A Cliff Giant
 
schmitty's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 75
Originally Posted by Helidoc View Post
I found when I downloaded it I had to extract and add a zip extention to the enclosed file then unzip that to get the actual .lua .toc files. Works like a charm Thanks Xrystal
Ohh, I see. I extracted the download file which resulted in a single file with no file extension.
 
10-26-10, 10:42 AM   #35
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
Hmm weird .. it should have been a folder inside that zip file .. perhaps the name of the zip file itself messed up on some computers.

For those that didn't have the downloadable file download as a zip file what operating systems are you using ?

In either case I have renamed the downloadable file and attach it here just in case that was the cause of the problem. It should simply contain the addon folder which would then contain the lua and toc files for the addon itself.

This is the same version as the (3) file but also includes the suggested druid code changes that are awaiting confirmation as to whether it resolved the error issue.
Attached Files
File Type: zip nUI_Plugin_TempMovers_v1_05_00.zip (1.6 KB, 538 views)
__________________
 
10-26-10, 10:48 AM   #36
Helidoc
Hoghead
 
Helidoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Hmm weird .. it should have been a folder inside that zip file .. perhaps the name of the zip file itself messed up on some computers.

For those that didn't have the downloadable file download as a zip file what operating systems are you using ?
I'm using win7 64 bit and extracting with winrar, the download that you have attached to your post has the zip extension and downloads as such, what I have to do is download that then extract the file inside it and add a zip extension to that file , then I can extract from that and get the folder with the two files, so I'm having to extract it twice, don't know what is causing that as it's the first time I've ever had to do that here, neverless I thank you for the fix and was just offering up what I found when I d/l the file you have attached.
 
10-26-10, 10:50 AM   #37
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
okay thanks .. you're using the same op sys as me so ruled out a unix/mac issue that I might not have been aware of. Not sure why it did that but at least there was a way to get to the files despite it doing that.
__________________
 
10-26-10, 10:54 AM   #38
Helidoc
Hoghead
 
Helidoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 31
It may be the server rezipping it winrar is Iding the file as a gzip archive. Just for giggles I'm attating the inside file with the zip added back to it to see if it does it to me.

Edit, yep the server did the same thing to the file I uploaded :/ taking it off this post to avoid confusion :P
 
10-26-10, 12:13 PM   #39
whereswaldo
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
whereswaldo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 167
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
This is the same version as the (3) file but also includes the suggested druid code changes that are awaiting confirmation as to whether it resolved the error issue.
Still getting the same error with the suggested coding change.
__________________

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
 
10-26-10, 12:50 PM   #40
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,236
Grrr .. okay .. starting to look like feral spec will have to become boomkin spec for a few while I sort this out rofl.

Edit: *grumbles* I knew there was a reason I hated boomkins .. darn code works different to the warlock and paladin rofl

Edit 2 : By jove I think she's done it .. It seems that the Druid Eclipse Bar utilises the OnShow function before we can tell it about our fake PlayerFrame so it couldn't get the parent.unit value correctly. Just packaging up the files again ...

Okay, here goes with a screenshot and new file download... *shakes head* .. what I do to fix my addons rofl .. 118g spec change rofl .. well may keep her boom until I decide to go feral on her again at least .. rofl
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_102610_204430.jpg
Views:	641
Size:	315.7 KB
ID:	5111  
Attached Files
File Type: zip nUI_Plugin_TempMovers_v1_06_00.zip (1.7 KB, 623 views)
__________________

Last edited by Xrystal : 10-26-10 at 02:48 PM.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Temporary Fix to new class bars

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off