Thread Tools Display Modes
12-20-17, 08:26 AM   #1
Syiana
A Murloc Raider
 
Syiana's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 7
RaidFrameHealthBar Texture

Hey I have a folder in C:\World of Warcraft\Interface called RaidFrame to skin my raidframe
like this https://imgur.com/a/6bz7m

is there a way to change this textures easy with lua? so that i dont need this folder in the /interface folder

RaidFrameHealthBar:SetStatusBarTexture("") is not working

hope someone can help me
  Reply With Quote
12-20-17, 11:04 AM   #2
Ammako
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 256
(Question: what do you believe would be the advantage of that?)
  Reply With Quote
12-20-17, 03:13 PM   #3
Tim
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 308
When having a mimic folder of a Blizzard folder with textures of the same name as the default Blizzard textures, these files are going to override Blizzard's default setup.

You either need to find the right textures you want to use and throw them into the RAIDFRAME folder with their correct names as the Blizzard textures OR you need to write some custom code and hook into the CompactRaidFrame/CompactUnitFrame functions and override the textures there.
  Reply With Quote
12-20-17, 03:37 PM   #4
Syiana
A Murloc Raider
 
Syiana's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
OR you need to write some custom code and hook into the CompactRaidFrame/CompactUnitFrame functions and override the textures there.
that is what i want but i dont know how
  Reply With Quote
12-20-17, 04:04 PM   #5
Tim
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 308
I'm at work right now so I can't really code anything and test it. However, a quick Google search and I came across this https://us.battle.net/forums/en/wow/...5206360#post-2.

You could try changing this
Code:
bar:SetStatusBarTexture(0.75,0.75,0.75)
to
Code:
bar:SetStatusBarTexture("path//to//your//statusbartexture")

ie:
Code:
bar:SetStatusBarTexture("Interface//AddOns//MyAddOn//media//statusbartexture")
  Reply With Quote
12-21-17, 02:30 PM   #6
Syiana
A Murloc Raider
 
Syiana's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
I'm at work right now so I can't really code anything and test it. However, a quick Google search and I came across this https://us.battle.net/forums/en/wow/...5206360#post-2.

You could try changing this
Code:
bar:SetStatusBarTexture(0.75,0.75,0.75)
to
Code:
bar:SetStatusBarTexture("path//to//your//statusbartexture")

ie:
Code:
bar:SetStatusBarTexture("Interface//AddOns//MyAddOn//media//statusbartexture")
worked thanks for help
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » RaidFrameHealthBar Texture

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off