Thread Tools Display Modes
07-19-14, 04:04 PM   #1
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,892
/fstack findings ...

My ScrollingWatchFrame failed to load so checked what the new WatchFrame was called ...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	new watchframe.jpg
Views:	768
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	8149  Click image for larger version

Name:	new watchframe 2.jpg
Views:	726
Size:	71.4 KB
ID:	8150  
__________________

Last edited by Xrystal : 07-19-14 at 04:09 PM.
 
07-19-14, 04:24 PM   #2
ObbleYeah
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 210
I've also been trying to make head or tail of the new objective frame. Both times here i'm hovering over the header.

collapsed: http://abload.de/img/screenshot2014-07-19ajrofz.png
expanded: http://abload.de/img/screenshot2014-07-19awfpxi.png

Having no header frame when collapsed means that my little script that allows the thing to be moved will only work whilst the frame is expanded for now. Bit annoying.

Last edited by ObbleYeah : 07-19-14 at 04:37 PM.
 
07-27-14, 09:21 PM   #3
sezz
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 158
Originally Posted by ObbleYeah View Post
I've also been trying to make head or tail of the new objective frame. Both times here i'm hovering over the header.

collapsed: http://abload.de/img/screenshot2014-07-19ajrofz.png
expanded: http://abload.de/img/screenshot2014-07-19awfpxi.png

Having no header frame when collapsed means that my little script that allows the thing to be moved will only work whilst the frame is expanded for now. Bit annoying.
FramePositionDelegate:UIParentManageFramePositions() resets the position anyways (the check for IsUserPlaced()) is gone - any simple workarounds yet?
 
07-28-14, 05:49 AM   #4
ObbleYeah
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 210
Originally Posted by sezz View Post
FramePositionDelegate:UIParentManageFramePositions() resets the position anyways (the check for IsUserPlaced()) is gone - any simple workarounds yet?
does it? This is working fine for me on the beta. Simple 6.0 update to zork's rWatchFrameMover method

Lua Code:
  1. local watchframeheight = 450
  2.  
  3.     local function MMFMWF_Tooltip(self)
  4.         GameTooltip:SetOwner(self, "ANCHOR_TOP")
  5.         GameTooltip:AddLine("• Drag to move", 0, 1, 0.5, 1, 1, 1)
  6.         GameTooltip:Show()
  7.     end
  8.  
  9.     -- remove the former when 6.0 hits
  10.     local wf = WatchFrame or ObjectiveTrackerFrame
  11.     wf:SetClampedToScreen(true)
  12.     wf:SetMovable(true)
  13.     wf:SetUserPlaced(true)
  14.     wf:ClearAllPoints()
  15.     wf.ClearAllPoints = function() end
  16.     wf:SetPoint("TOP", MinimapCluster, "BOTTOM", 0, -20)
  17.     wf.SetPoint = function() end
  18.     wf:SetHeight(watchframeheight)
  19.  
  20.     local wfhmoveframe = CreateFrame("FRAME", nil, wf)
  21.     wfhmoveframe:SetHeight(16)
  22.     wfhmoveframe:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", wf, "TOPLEFT", 150, 0)
  23.     wfhmoveframe:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT", wf, "TOPRIGHT")
  24.     wfhmoveframe:EnableMouse(true)
  25.     wfhmoveframe:RegisterForDrag("LeftButton")
  26.     wfhmoveframe:SetHitRectInsets(-5, -5, -5, -5)
  27.    
  28.     wfhmoveframe:SetScript("OnDragStart", function(s)
  29.         local f = s:GetParent()
  30.         f:StartMoving()
  31.     end)
  32.    
  33.     wfhmoveframe:SetScript("OnDragStop", function(s)
  34.         local f = s:GetParent()
  35.         f:StopMovingOrSizing()
  36.     end)
  37.    
  38.     wfhmoveframe:SetScript("OnEnter", function(s)
  39.         MMFMWF_Tooltip(s)
  40.     end)
 
07-28-14, 06:45 AM   #5
Lombra
A Molten Giant
 
Lombra's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 554
Well if you've overridden the SetPoint method it won't, but that's gonna cause some taint most likely.
__________________
Grab your sword and fight the Horde!
 
07-28-14, 07:25 AM   #6
ObbleYeah
A Cobalt Mageweaver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 210
Ah. Haven't noticed any taint during testing, but it's possible/probable that i've not been in the right scenario to cause it.
 
08-20-14, 10:00 PM   #7
siweia
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
siweia's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 126
Anyone knows the name of the gametooltip in /FSTACK function?

I am trying to reskin it.
 
08-20-14, 11:35 PM   #8
jeruku
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
jeruku's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 223
Originally Posted by siweia View Post
Anyone knows the name of the gametooltip in /FSTACK function?

I am trying to reskin it.
Is it FrameStackTooltip by chance?
 
08-21-14, 12:35 AM   #9
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by siweia View Post
Anyone knows the name of the gametooltip in /FSTACK function?
As Jeruku said, it is "FrameStackTooltip". The Blizzard UI code is always a good place to look when you're trying to figure out how default UI frames and regions are put together.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Don’t message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
 
08-22-14, 10:46 AM   #10
siweia
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
siweia's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 126
Thanks jeruku and Phanx.
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » /fstack findings ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off