Quantcast
T.King's Elfwood for World of Warcraft - Page 3 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-13-05, 04:43 PM   #41
Shyin
A Kobold Labourer
 
Shyin's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Thanks

Just wanted to stop in a say what a great job you both did on this interface.
It fits my character very well. Night Elf Rogue.
I haven't had the first problem with it.

Please keep them coming.

From an old T.King fan,
__________________
Shyin
Silent Vigil
  Reply With Quote
12-13-05, 11:47 PM   #42
Remelio
 
Remelio's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 696
Originally Posted by Ringo Flinthammer
You say that now, but wait until I get obsessed with the idea of a dwarf, gnome or snowy interface.
/wave Heya whizbang!
  Reply With Quote
12-14-05, 03:54 PM   #43
Ringo Flinthammer
A Murloc Raider
 
Ringo Flinthammer's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Lordy, everyone knew about this board far in advance of me!
__________________
  Reply With Quote
12-14-05, 08:16 PM   #44
kazomi
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Is there a certain scale size that makes these skins look the best? Though they look totally ****ing amazing(!), they don't look that good on my screen compared to the screenshot. I do have my UI scaled down quite a bit since I run 1280x1024.

Thanks and keep it up!
  Reply With Quote
12-14-05, 10:14 PM   #45
Kuvasie
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Premium Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by kazomi
Is there a certain scale size that makes these skins look the best? Though they look totally ****ing amazing(!), they don't look that good on my screen compared to the screenshot. I do have my UI scaled down quite a bit since I run 1280x1024.

Thanks and keep it up!
hmm not sure what to think about that. I run 1680 x 1050 and it looks fine on my screen. I keep my UI scalled down about half, but have checked the UI at larger and smaller scales and it still looks good.

Kuv
  Reply With Quote
01-14-06, 05:28 PM   #46
keilyna
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Ive just installed this interface and it looks awesome! It just makes my WoW playing all that more enjoyable

Just one question though. For some reason when i use HideArt to hide the default xp bar, the graphics on the main bar revert back to the default ones. Everything else is right, its just that. Is the graphics for the xp bar linked to the main bar at all? Could that be why it is not showing after it is hidden?
  Reply With Quote
01-25-06, 04:05 PM   #47
Nuu
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
Something Interesting

I picked up this cool UI addon today, and popped it in. It's great, except for 1 thing: I use Traveler's Backpacks, and they didn't get skinned; only my main Backpack did. Just thought you should know.

Also, it would be nice to get the promised cursor art; it would be a nice change from the basic metal glove. ^_^

Nuu
  Reply With Quote
01-31-06, 04:50 PM   #48
Lavandel
A Murloc Raider
 
Lavandel's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
I'm having major problems with installing any AddOns actually.

I've been looking through these forums for help and found a lot of good advice on how to make things work. Only one major flaw...

All of the instructions mention an "AddOn-button" on the Character Select Screen.
This button does NOT exist on my screen.

So the question is: Do I need to install/edit any other file(s) but the ones provided by the acutal modder?

I've followed the F.A.Q and other install-instructions on the site and even tried to keep the files in both C:\Games\World of Warcraft\Data\Interface and just the C:\Games\World of Warcraft\Interface folders but nothing brings up this "magic" AddOns-button.

Last try I did was to use your Installer.exe and at the promt where to install I provided my WoW install directory (C:\Games\World of Warcraft\) and this didn't work either.

Please help!
  Reply With Quote
02-02-06, 09:56 AM   #49
Lavandel
A Murloc Raider
 
Lavandel's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Please, I really would like an answer on this since I can't get any mods to work unless this AddOn button appears.

So in other words... /bump.
  Reply With Quote
02-02-06, 10:20 AM   #50
aceracer24
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 48
Depending on how an addon is packed determines what folder you need to unpack the zip files into. Generally on a fresh instal you won't have an addon folder. It's been so long since i was without addons I'm not totally sure this is acurate lol. But anyway ALL addons go into C:\World of Warcraft\interface\addons

If the addons folder is not there then you can manually add it. Careful if you use Windows built in zip program. It has a tendancy to make a new folder with the same name as the zipped file and unpacks everything into it. so you might have
C:\World Of Warcraft\interface\addons\mod\mod instead of
C:\World Of Warcraft\interface\addons\mod

If you get the first example then WoW won't detect any addons and so you probably won't get that little addon button in the character screen your talking about.

Now as I sadi some addons are packed witht eh complete structure such as

interface\addins\mod

so all you do is unpack the files into C:\World Of Warcraft folder and they follow the proper chain. Other may only have the mod it's self so they unpack directly into the addons folder. Anyway I think you get the point. I hope this helps if not...sorry it's out of my league

EDIT: Just to clarify, a basic structure for a mod if you didn't know would be a folder with the mod name and then inside that folder you should see a bunch of other files like mod.toc, mod.lau, and maybe readme.txt and so forth. Mod just being an example of the addons name.

Last edited by aceracer24 : 02-02-06 at 10:25 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-04-06, 01:25 PM   #51
Lavandel
A Murloc Raider
 
Lavandel's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Alright...

Some of the information here was a bit dubious in their descriptions as I discovered by downloading a random back-pack-mod and unzipped it into the standard AddOns directory.

Fired up WoW and "ta-daa" an AddOns button appeared.

So I click this button and the only addon I find there is this back-pack-mod, not T.Kings awesome "GUI-skin".

So what do I do? Well, I moved all the folders in T.Kings GUI to the C:\\Games\World of Warcraft\Interface directory (thus outside the Addons directory) and then I got the GUI to work.

Now the problem is simply that I must use this GUI with EVERY character I have instead of being able to choose Elfwood for my Nightelf and the Gothic for my Undead.

Is there any other way of doing this or have I misunderstood anything more?

Thanks for the replies.
  Reply With Quote
02-05-06, 11:05 AM   #52
dafire
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 216
read the install instruction .. this is not an addon.. you have to unpack it to a different directory
  Reply With Quote
02-06-06, 06:44 PM   #53
Togashi
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Bags

Any chance on fixing the bags so they are all skinned.
  Reply With Quote
02-21-06, 10:48 AM   #54
keiichi
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
hi have been having probs with this cause it wont show up and when i do download it to

C:/program files/world of warcraft i overwrite and when i start it says "can not find ____.mpq" and i was wondering if i was doin it right or im just screwin things up
  Reply With Quote
02-22-06, 07:21 PM   #55
smeltn
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
smeltn's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 22
so whats up with the cursors being added?

This was discussed that it would be the first of Feb. Now we are at the end of the month and still nothing?

Update T.King on when you will be adding cursors?
  Reply With Quote
02-22-06, 09:47 PM   #56
teddyboy420
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
teddyboy420's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16
Originally Posted by smeltn
so whats up with the cursors being added?

This was discussed that it would be the first of Feb. Now we are at the end of the month and still nothing?

Update T.King on when you will be adding cursors?
He is still working on it, but has been running into many unexpected problems. I know he has been working hard on cracking the inherent problems with this. Have faith that if adding the custom cursors are a possibility he will get them out to you.
  Reply With Quote
02-23-06, 09:52 AM   #57
T.King
A Cyclonian
 
T.King's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Originally Posted by teddyboy420
He is still working on it, but has been running into many unexpected problems. I know he has been working hard on cracking the inherent problems with this. Have faith that if adding the custom cursors are a possibility he will get them out to you.
Thanks Ted

That is correct, 3 of us have tried and ended up with invisible mouse pointers. I have a few more theories to try out, I suspect it's not just an issue of bits eg. 8bits. But also perhaps the way in which the palette is ordered, or some such.
__________________
[ T.King ]
[ Featured Artist ]
[ T.King Art Online ]

[ T.King's World of Warcraft Themes Portal ]
  Reply With Quote
02-25-06, 06:50 PM   #58
Alamurla
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by T.King
Thanks Ted

That is correct, 3 of us have tried and ended up with invisible mouse pointers. I have a few more theories to try out, I suspect it's not just an issue of bits eg. 8bits. But also perhaps the way in which the palette is ordered, or some such.
Is there any way we can get the cursor file you are using so others can try working on it?
  Reply With Quote
02-25-06, 07:19 PM   #59
xXSeraphielXx
A Defias Bandit
 
xXSeraphielXx's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by keiichi
hi have been having probs with this cause it wont show up and when i do download it to

C:/program files/world of warcraft i overwrite and when i start it says "can not find ____.mpq" and i was wondering if i was doin it right or im just screwin things up
Sounds to me like you deleted your data folder..... reinstall.

Seraph
  Reply With Quote
02-28-06, 09:04 AM   #60
Jazalin
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by T.King
Great idea! in fact last month someone gave me the idea of creating an in-game switcher that works via commandline. for instance; /skin gothic or /skin elfwood. Ultimately, we'd like to have it where custom skins load for each character. So this is something I'm pursuing, as I'm sure a lot of people would also like to switch skins in-game.
I'm a bit curious if you've had any progress in your efforts to find a way for people to use multiple skins? As others have stated, while I love the Elfwood...I'd rather use the Undead Gothic for my Horde character. And I love the snow one for my Ice mage.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » T.King's Elfwood for World of Warcraft

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off