Quantcast
Keybinds wiping out - Page 3 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-21-09, 02:50 AM   #41
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
Originally Posted by Treboron View Post
NO THIS DOES NOT FIX IT!!

(kettle calling pot - who didn't read the whole thread? )
Try your tantrums over here.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
 
10-21-09, 09:29 AM   #42
voodoodad
Large, Friendly Letters!
 
voodoodad's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,632
hehehehehe

/stir pot
__________________

~ no need to make the message completely obnoxious - Cairenn
 
10-22-09, 06:45 PM   #43
Notliving
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
can't bind mouse wheel up/mouse wheel down from keybind shortcut (ctrl alt right clic

Hello,
I am playing a warrior and i have 2 macros setup to swtich stances. I have tried to keybind mouse wheel up and down to them, but it does not seem to work, nui doesn't get the bind.
mouse button 4 5 work fine, 3 also works fine.
And a bit offtopic, if dominos wouldn't have been messed up today (stance bar empty, no skills there, couldn't put them from spellbook) i would have never tried nui . It's great takes a bit time to get used to, but i likes it.
 
10-23-09, 04:03 AM   #44
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I presume you have those two macros on your action bar?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
10-23-09, 10:54 AM   #45
Notliving
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
yes, ofc the macros are on my action bar.
I will try to keybind them from the keybinding menu.
Edit: It works keybinding them from the keybind menu, so it's not a very nasty bug.

Last edited by Notliving : 10-23-09 at 11:08 AM.
 
10-23-09, 12:20 PM   #46
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Okay -- so you just can key bind them from nUI's custom key binding window... correct?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
10-23-09, 09:12 PM   #47
Notliving
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
yes, that is correct, from the normal keybind menu, choosing the corresponding button does the trick .
 
10-26-09, 01:37 AM   #48
miklav
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
so to make this clear I guess we can do nothing but the /nui rl if we switch toons till either blizzard or nui has a fix for this?
I have tried all of the prior posts suggestions nothing works.
atleast nothing works to the point that I DONT have to use the /nui rl command the keybindings are there they just arent loading when i logg backin on my main so i have to use the nui rl command IF I Remember.
so to clarify above even more the only thing we can do is /nui rl no fix other than that?
 
10-26-09, 04:52 AM   #49
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If I am correct, at this time the only "bug" remaining (if you use the console command to save your key bindings locally) is that the key bindings are not being displayed on the action buttons, but they do still work. So, really, at that point it is a cosmetic thing as long as you know what your key bindings are.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
10-26-09, 07:09 AM   #50
Alpha Dog
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Alpha Dog's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
Another update;

It's been over a week now since I dropped the newest version of the addon & reverted back to an older one. NOT ONCE have I lost my bindings.

I have 8 toons & do a lot of switching between them & everything has worked fine, also I save my keybinds server side. So I don't see this as a Blizzard bug but an issue other addons are having with nUI.

For me nUI is working as it should & I'm a happy camper.

Devilmon
80 Warlock
Sen'Jin
 
10-27-09, 03:40 PM   #51
WallyWest
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
Thank goodness, I thought I was the only one.

In my case the bindings do disappear after every logout. Even worse they switch over to random things. Like a button on my mage that used to cast frostbolt instead now casts ice armor. If I mouse over the ice armor button it shows no key bindings. Same on my other characters. The keys will still do something, it's just totally unpredictable. And if you pull up the key binding interface all my custom keys are still there, right where they should be.

If I do a /nui rl it fixes it. So I just do that every time I log in.
 
10-28-09, 06:42 AM   #52
richwarf
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 199
how do i work out where my KB are saved?

How do i change from PC to server and back (after i work out what i using)?

I will try the /nui rl when i log in next and see if i keep my KB :P

It a pain since i hot heal vai mouse and it only the mouse that looses it KB to spells...

Lucky i always do a full macro test at the start of a run :P, I use a lot of "/stopmacro [nocombat]" in my macros for CDs (like bloodlust) but i have a "/s something silly" before the "/stopmacro [nocombat]" So i know it working :P
__________________
 
10-28-09, 06:47 AM   #53
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Your local key bindings are saved in [ WTF > Accounts > {your account} ] as I recall. The instructions for how to have your key bindings saved locally are in one of the first few posts in this thread.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
11-03-09, 01:27 PM   #54
Thander
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 59
I've been getting this sometimes as well. It seems to happen when I toggle nui on and off. I do this sometimes when I want to get a full screenshot. Nui changes the viewport, so I relog with it disabled for the shot. When I relog with nui the keybindings are wiped. Strangely, doing a reloadui seems to bring the keybindings back. It's like it resyncs with the server.

This is how I setup my hotkeys:
1. Login with no addons.
2. Set up keybindings for all 6 action bars in vanilla Wow.
3. Relog with nui.
4. /console reloadui
5. All the keybinds are on the bars now.

I just click the buttons on the extra nui action bars. I don't have that many critical in-combat abilities anyways. 72 hotkeys is enough for me. I think nui only has 7 total action bars, so only one of them is missing hotkeys.
 
11-07-09, 09:57 PM   #55
miklav
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
Originally Posted by Petrah View Post
From the WoW Forum
Ok i used all those commands and NONE of them do anything what so ever to alieviate the keybindings issue???? I copied and paste I typed them out nothing in any post in the begining of this thread shows me how to save keybindings locally. could someone who happens to know an easy way for people who DO NOT know code to solve this issue please? like enter this command exactly and it will save your keys locally. thanks in advance.
 
11-11-09, 08:56 PM   #56
Jephthah
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Saving Keybindings locally not a good fix

I have been seeing the same issue with key bindings disappearing but still working - that is unless I switch forms on my druid - when I switch forms on my druid if the keybindings are not displayed - my action bars will show the icon for the current form, but the keybindings try to cast the spells associated with the form I first logged in on - /nui rl does fix this problem, but I would like to not save my keybindings locally as I play on multiple computers.
 
11-16-09, 10:29 AM   #57
Ovaries
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
If this gets lengthy, please understand that I'm not trying to hog the thread, just provide as much accurate info as possible. I *think* this is the appropriate thread for my issues. If not, feel free to move me to the appropriate thread.

I used nUI as my interface for many months without any issues. I stopped playing WoW for a few months, and have just come back in the last month or so (October-November 2009). Since returning, I've been having an issue with nUI relating to rogue stealth. About every 45 minutes, when coming out of stealth, *some* of my un-stealthed hotkey actions are broken. Some aren't. My barset does switch when I stealth and unstealth, and my stealthed actions seem fine. It's just the unstealthed buttons. Things like Slice N Dice and Eviscerate. The icons still appear in the appropriate slots, but pushing the number keys has no effect. I can mouse over the icons and click them, and they work, but not by pushing corresponding keyboard keys. That is, until I leave combat. Once out of combat, I test these keys, and they become responsive giving the "The action requires combo points" message.

These non-responsive keys are not macro chains of any sort. I do not use many addons, just the basic nUI, Omen, Recount, and Auctioneer, so I don't think this is any kind of addon conflict. I just put fresh batteries in my wireless keyboard, and that's not the issue either.

The /nui rl trick works *sometimes*, but usually, it just switches up which skills work and don't work. I might be having issues with the Slice N Dice button not working, but after a reload, it'll work fine, but now the Eviscerate key doesn't work.

I love nUI and swear by it, but I need to know that my skills will work when I need them to. Last night, out of sheer desperation, I tried another UI (Spartan) and it had no issues at all, nor does the stock craptastic WoW interface. It's obvious to me that this is an nUI specific issue and that it's something that has changed in the last few months since this issue never showed it's face before.

I hope this info is appropriate and provides some help and assistance in resolving this issue. If anybody knows something I don't and can point me in the right direction, that would be awesome.
 
11-16-09, 11:02 AM   #58
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,552
This description sounds like something already reported to Scott and I believe he is trying to fathom what has happened to make it do that.
__________________
 
11-17-09, 09:17 AM   #59
Jordro
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 45
Keybindings

Here is another piece of the puzzle. My keybindings always worked flawlessly until this week. This week is also the week I decided to start working on my rouge. The only key binding I use are the standard 1 to = ones. While playing my rougue I noticed none of the keys worked anymore. I did a standard wow /reset UI and everything was fine. then it happened a couple more times. Also happened on my pally once.
I really do not want to go local on my key bindings because I use two seperate computers to play. My home computer for my week off of work and my work computer.
I ran a druid a lot including feral stealth and never had this problem until this week.
Also this week my frame rate has gone nuts, but that is for another thread. Might be related, might not.
__________________
I rather be flying!

Last edited by Jordro : 11-17-09 at 09:20 AM.
 
11-17-09, 09:28 AM   #60
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah -- I'm pretty sure Blizz has introduced a new taint problem somewhere, I'm just trying to figure out what and where.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Keybinds wiping out

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off