Quantcast
Login Server Busy? - Page 7 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-13-10, 11:29 PM   #121
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Yep, I'm still getting it.
 
07-13-10, 11:29 PM   #122
Riokou
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
I really wish I could at least post on the beta forums but still no characters are showing up to post as...
 
07-13-10, 11:31 PM   #123
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by Riokou View Post
I really wish I could at least post on the beta forums but still no characters are showing up to post as...
Yeah I know I can't select a character either. It's so weird.
 
07-13-10, 11:54 PM   #124
Sythalin
Curse staff
 
Sythalin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 680
Originally Posted by Ferous View Post
How do you get those cool emotes?!
Actually, I steal them from Cairenn. Go ahead, check the image addy.

EDIT: Well, still getting login server busy messages. We'll see what tomorrow brings. Night all.
 
07-13-10, 11:55 PM   #125
Ither
A Firelord
 
Ither's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 497
Same is happening to me. It is a beta so we expect problems LOL.
__________________
 
07-13-10, 11:59 PM   #126
orionshock
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
orionshock's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 50
I think it's more account side.

When logins where working for some people i had one try mine & they got the "Login Server Busy" message when they where able to login with their own info just fine.

Something tells me it's the keys are not flagged correctly.
__________________
"I was there in the beginning... and things were very different back then" --An Echo from a time before.
 
07-14-10, 12:03 AM   #127
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by orionshock View Post
I think it's more account side.

When logins where working for some people i had one try mine & they got the "Login Server Busy" message when they where able to login with their own info just fine.

Something tells me it's the keys are not flagged correctly.
Yeah I'm thinking this as well I emailed blizzard in the meantime, as I can't post on the beta forums, but i'll continue to try to watch and see if something changes lol
What I got so far:

7/13 23:00:26.848 Login program=WoW platform=Win locale=enUS
7/13 23:00:27.003 Component WoW.Win.12479
7/13 23:00:27.043 Component WoW.base.12479
7/13 23:00:27.060 Component WoW.enUS.12479
7/13 23:00:27.077 Component Tool.Win.1555
7/13 23:00:27.400 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_CONNECTING result: LOGIN_OK
7/13 23:00:27.506 Connecting to 12.129.236.252:1119
7/13 23:00:27.687 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_FAILED result: LOGIN_AUTH_OUTAGE
7/13 23:00:27.719 Disconnected from fcec810c
7/13 23:00:27.837 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_FAILED result: LOGIN_AUTH_OUTAGE
7/13 23:00:27.852 Login program=WoW platform=Win locale=enUS
7/13 23:00:27.869 Component WoW.Win.12479
7/13 23:00:27.885 Component WoW.base.12479
7/13 23:00:27.901 Component WoW.enUS.12479
7/13 23:00:27.918 Component Tool.Win.1555
7/13 23:00:43.860 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_CONNECTING result: LOGIN_OK
7/13 23:00:43.876 Connecting to 12.129.236.252:1119
7/13 23:00:44.060 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_FAILED result: LOGIN_AUTH_OUTAGE
7/13 23:00:44.075 Disconnected from fcec810c
7/13 23:00:44.098 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_FAILED result: LOGIN_AUTH_OUTAGE
7/13 23:00:44.117 Login program=WoW platform=Win locale=enUS
7/13 23:00:44.134 Component WoW.Win.12479
7/13 23:00:44.150 Component WoW.base.12479
7/13 23:00:44.167 Component WoW.enUS.12479
7/13 23:00:44.192 Component Tool.Win.1555
It looks like its going through then it doesn't, idk

Last edited by Ferous : 07-14-10 at 12:05 AM.
 
07-14-10, 12:04 AM   #128
Riokou
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Yeah it's definitely a problem with these keys. The weird thing is that some people with WoWI keys claim they can get in just fine. =/
 
07-14-10, 12:08 AM   #129
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,113
It isn't just our keys, though. Seems [almost?] all keys that have been handed out this week are having problems.
 
07-14-10, 12:19 AM   #130
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Yea I talked to a friend earlier who got a beta key via a optin? I forgot to ask but i know it wasn't here. Anyway he is having the same issues while his wife who has had a key for a while can log into the game just fine. But then again apparently the servers are going up and down atm so even if we could get in I would assume we would be mad about that =P

Anyway have a good night all.
 
07-14-10, 12:44 AM   #131
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,988
When I got my key last night, I was sooo excited. About halfway through the first patch after the initial install, someone out here hit a damn pole and knocked out my Internet for the entire night. Trust me, insomnia sucks when you have no net and there ain't **** to watch on TV lol.

So I spend 2 hours this morning getting the patches all done, only to get this login server busy error. /tantrum!

Ah well, I'm not gonna complain much, since the key was a wonderful gift, and I have the live servers to currently play on. I'm gonna try to keep my chin up and hope that the issue gets resolved soon.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
AddOn Authors: If your addon spams the chat box with "Addon v8.3.4.5.3 now loaded!", please add an option to disable it!
 
07-14-10, 01:01 AM   #132
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
it will get resolved at some point Petrah, I am sure it will Keep your chin up! I'm keeping mine up as well though I'm entirely way too anxious and all of a sudden very bored on the live servers >.>
 
07-14-10, 01:54 AM   #133
Clorell
A Murloc Raider
 
Clorell's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Ferous View Post
I'm entirely way too anxious and all of a sudden very bored on the live servers >.>
You're not the only one.

I want my Beta
 
07-14-10, 02:51 AM   #134
Bl4ckSh33p
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bl4ckSh33p's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 124
Found a few new posts in the forums about login issues and tried it a few times in the last few hours... I hope it will be fixed soon.

But it seems it has nothing to do with the keys, just random text as account and password shows the same message and a treacert ends at Blizzard Server in Irvine so the connection to them is working, just login disabled?
 
07-14-10, 02:54 AM   #135
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,173
Actually, just a moment ago I entered some gibberish as account info and it told me that it was invalid, rather than giving the 'login servers are busy' message.

But now it doesn't anymore. >_>
 
07-14-10, 03:00 AM   #136
LaRIC
Premium Member
 
LaRIC's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by Cairenn View Post
It isn't just our keys, though. Seems [almost?] all keys that have been handed out this week are having problems.
Isn't it so that the guy with the shiny button hasn't pressed it lately?
(The guy who refreshes data from battle.net into cata beta?)

Ref http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...69070&sid=2000
 
07-14-10, 03:04 AM   #137
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
I think that was to resolve last weeks. This weeks is a whole new thing I believe. Not sure though
 
07-14-10, 03:28 AM   #138
AtliThor
Now in color!
 
AtliThor's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 31
TBH I think this "Busy" message is just a polite way of saying: "Your account is not registered for the beta. Go away!"

I'm thinking it will take a while for our newly gained beta status to sync to the beta servers. (For the admins to press the shiny sync button, updating the beta snapshot.)

The Char Copy pages say that I have 3 chars copied already, but I still can't use them in the Cata Beta forums (I just get two empty tabs), which would also indicate that there is something out of sync with the beta servers.

That's my theory, at least. I'm hoping it'll get sorted out after the EU maintenance (which would be about... now, I think).
 
07-14-10, 04:35 AM   #139
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
I agree with poster above, I believe that is the problem.

Also...



:P
 
07-14-10, 04:42 AM   #140
yj589794
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 314
Well, hopefully it'll all get sorted soon (TM).

Although, not being able to log in at the moment does mean I'm not missing much by going away this weekend :-P
 
 

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Cataclysm Beta » Login Server Busy?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off