Quantcast
Patch Day - Not working? - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-04-09, 05:19 PM   #1
Belszy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 32
Patch Day - Not working?

So today patch day i guess, logged onto stormrage and noticed all my unit frames are broke, map doesnt work, info panels not working. Has anyone else noticed this as well? I am using the latest NUI and just to make sure i reloaded NUI to no avail. Even NUI RL doesnt work. Any word?

V/r
Belszy
 
08-04-09, 05:21 PM   #2
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,825
What specific version are you running? I myself am running nUI+ 5.04.00 Release and having no issue's yet.

nUI+ http://www.wowinterface.com/download...UIRelease.html
 
08-04-09, 05:25 PM   #3
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,551
My guildies using nUI are having similar problems. With just 5 addons enabled with nUI. Problem was found to be DeadlyBossMods in his case. Once he disabled that all was well.

I personally have spent the last hour adding my addons one at a time and tracked down a bug in DBM that, whilst it didn't cause a bad problem with me I did initially get until I disabled all addons and tried again from scratch.

Prat is also another one that errors out. But again not overly so unless you don't have a buggrabber in which case it may well cause more of a problem.

nUI wise. Using 5.04 with Healbot, Grid, Omen, Skada, and all my own infopanel plugins and their related addons and not having a problem yet.
__________________
 
08-04-09, 05:38 PM   #4
Belszy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 32
Okay i will remove all my add ons and go from there. Funny thing though i cant even access my map. Dunno.

Belszy
 
08-04-09, 05:50 PM   #5
Belszy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 32
Found It

Carbonite. Go figure!
 
08-04-09, 05:53 PM   #6
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,825
Strange, Im running Carb, nUI+ and around 50 or so other addons and having no issue yet. Do you have the latest version of Carb also? 3.201 I think it was
 
08-04-09, 05:56 PM   #7
todd0168
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
todd0168's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 290
Vis can you post a list of your addons. I seem to be having some issues with some of my addons and would like to know which ones you have that don't seem to error out.
__________________
 
08-04-09, 05:56 PM   #8
sicklyboy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
my problem is strange, i have NO ADDONS whatsoever installed aside from nUI. no nUI plugins either. when i first log on, all appears well. but on a /console reloadui, the bottom right infopanel breaks. but button shows no text and doesnt function. it will either show my combat log, combat log and map, or nothing. only solution is a log out
 
08-04-09, 06:07 PM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Sicklyboy -- try grabbing a copy of the 5.05.00 I just uploaded and see if that fixes the issue.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
08-04-09, 06:14 PM   #10
sicklyboy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Sicklyboy -- try grabbing a copy of the 5.05.00 I just uploaded and see if that fixes the issue.

hmm, no change. wasnt expecting much of one though because i was running nUI+ 5.04.00 previous.

let me try resetting my WTF folder, ill get back to ya

edit - nope, resetting the WTF doesnt work

Last edited by sicklyboy : 08-04-09 at 06:18 PM.
 
08-04-09, 06:20 PM   #11
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,825
Originally Posted by todd0168 View Post
Vis can you post a list of your addons. I seem to be having some issues with some of my addons and would like to know which ones you have that don't seem to error out.
Here you go, a few are disabled, but 95% seem to be working.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	addons.JPG
Views:	565
Size:	233.2 KB
ID:	3112  
 
08-04-09, 06:25 PM   #12
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Sicklyboy --

Try this for me... exit WoW completely then rename WTF to WTF.saved and rename Interface to Interface.saved

Log back into WoW on any toon and set up your video and audio preferences, then log back out.

Install the 5.05.00 release into the new [ Interface > AddOns ] directory and log back in. See what happens and let me know.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
08-04-09, 06:29 PM   #13
Belszy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 32
Carbonite

I hadnt updated it from a few days ago so that was my mistake.

V/r
Belszy
 
08-04-09, 06:30 PM   #14
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,825
Originally Posted by Belszy View Post
I hadnt updated it from a few days ago so that was my mistake.

V/r
Belszy
So you are all back up and running well Belszy?
 
08-04-09, 06:38 PM   #15
sicklyboy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 11
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Sicklyboy --

Try this for me... exit WoW completely then rename WTF to WTF.saved and rename Interface to Interface.saved

Log back into WoW on any toon and set up your video and audio preferences, then log back out.

Install the 5.05.00 release into the new [ Interface > AddOns ] directory and log back in. See what happens and let me know.
no dice still, sadly. its still functional, but ill have to make sure i have dualstats/omen/recount on ahead of time for the time being. other than that i can see no issues so far.
 
08-04-09, 06:41 PM   #16
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Sicklyboy --

I'm wondering if one of the plugins is borked... are you sure that Omen and Recount are working correctly and are up to date?

If you disable the dual stats plugin and try enabling only Omen3 or only Recount, what happens?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
08-04-09, 07:36 PM   #17
WallyWest
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
Ok, I've got the latest version and just did a restart of my WTF and Interfaces directories. No other mods loaded, just Nui.

My toon is in Stonebreaker Hold, Terokkar Forest. Inside the main building. As soon as it loads Nui starts throwing "Lua error" boxes like crazy. It continues until I leave the main building. Says something about an options value being nil.

Also the main box at the bottom of the screen is blank. I have the little slots framing it where you can drop spells and ability links, but the box where the minimap usually sits and where it shows character stats is totally blank. The standard Blizz minimap is still in the upper right corner.

Any ideas?
 
08-04-09, 07:40 PM   #18
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,825
What version of nUI are you running?
 
08-04-09, 07:43 PM   #19
WallyWest
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
Never mind.

I was using the file from the "nui core" section. Which does say that it works with 3.2. Well, it doesn't.

Anyway I downloaded the file from the "nui+ full version" section and it works fine.

Last edited by WallyWest : 08-04-09 at 07:48 PM.
 
08-04-09, 07:48 PM   #20
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Huh? The version in nUI Core should work just fine. It's been tested on my system.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Patch Day - Not working?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off