Quantcast
Gear sets swapping addon, not Outfitter - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-25-15, 05:54 PM   #1
natassja72
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 59
Gear sets swapping addon, not Outfitter /resolved

Edit: already figured it out. I can make macro for swapping gear sets, no need for addon

Can't delete the post though.

Last edited by natassja72 : 02-25-15 at 06:00 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-25-15, 08:51 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
"nevermind fixed pls delete" is kind of defeating the point of a forum -- why not post the actual solution you used, so that other people with the same question in the future can benefit from your solution?

Also, you may be interested in Broker_Equipment which will give you a Broker icon (or minimap icon if you're into that) you can click to quickly swap into any of your equipment sets.
__________________
Retired author of too many addons.
Message me if you're interested in taking over one of my addons.
Donít message me about addon bugs or programming questions.
  Reply With Quote
02-26-15, 09:40 AM   #3
bsmorgan
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 191
I'll bet he couldn't delete the OP because I was replying to it at that time. I did successfully delete my reply but as Phanx points out, the solution might be useful so this is what I found:

http://www.wowwiki.com/Equipment_Manager shows the slash commands and an example macro.
  Reply With Quote
02-26-15, 06:11 PM   #4
natassja72
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 59
I am sorry for making confusion and not posting actual solution. Indeed I could not delete the post, so I edited it saying that what I'm looking for can be macroed. Did not think anyone would need actual macro though. I simply made two macros /equipset set1 and /equipset set2 and put it on my bars. I was hoping to make one button macro for left/right click but it didn't work.
Seeing though how the addon you linked is based on minimap/broker button, I might actually use it since that would save those two buttons on my action bar . I admit I rushed too much when deleting original post.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Gear sets swapping addon, not Outfitter

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off