Quantcast
Player/Mouse coordinates question - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-24-16, 04:42 PM   #1
Peerly
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
Player/Mouse coordinates question

Is it possible to turn this off? I've got another addon that puts a button where you've moved the new position (Wholly) and they overlap.
  Reply With Quote
10-25-16, 05:20 AM   #2
Nimhfree
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 264
Which addon are you using besides Wholly that puts the location? I ask because I write Wholly and would like to see whether something can be done. For example, Wholly changes its behavior when TomTom is loaded (because TomTom puts the coordinates up).
  Reply With Quote
10-25-16, 07:12 AM   #3
Peerly
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
The only conflict is with the position of the world map toggle button and the new position of RealUI's world map co-ordinates. The co-ords had been in the bottom of the pane, and now are in the upper left. If I could shift the Wholly world map button maybe 50-75 pixels right they would no longer overlap. I usually make these kinds of tweaks to my UI myself, but looking at the code none of the button placements I tried changed anything.

The problem is ONLY in the new position of RealUI's co-ords. They moved and now it sits directly on top of where Wholly creates it's button. Since you did a bang up job fixing that button the last time I got OCD about it I thought I'd ask Nib/Geth of a swat at it instead of picking on you again (hehe).

Last edited by Peerly : 10-25-16 at 07:14 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10-25-16, 12:18 PM   #4
Nimhfree
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 264
I'll see if I can look into it, but I do not use RealUI, so it may take a while before I even start to tackle this.

As a workaround you could do two things: (1) disable the button in Wholly using preferences (which removes it from the map), and (2) assign a key to the key binding for Wholly to toggle map pins. This would allow you to see the coordinates you want, and use a key press instead of the mouse press for turning pins on an off.
  Reply With Quote
10-25-16, 07:06 PM   #5
Peerly
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
That's what I'm doing. Since I don't really need the coords my preference would be to toggle them. I'm used to your button there and I like assigned seats.
  Reply With Quote
11-03-16, 11:07 AM   #6
Peerly
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 29
Hey, Nihm, if you check back on this, what is the line # for the coordinates for your World Map button? Since I can't disable the map pane co-ords from RealUI I guess I'm gonna need to move your button. Don't mind doing it myself, but having a bear finding it.
  Reply With Quote
11-04-16, 08:24 AM   #7
Nimhfree
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 264
At about line 2390 the frame is created. Eventually it is assigned to Wholly.mapFrame which you could manipulate from outside the source file. Otherwise, it is a little complicated based on some other addons Wholly knows about.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Player/Mouse coordinates question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off