Quantcast Auction house buttons /click macros - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-25-20, 07:57 AM   #1
Phewx2
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Auction house buttons /click macros

Hey

I used to create auctions with a few little macros
macro a:
/click Atr_SellControls_Tex
this clicked the empty item slot in the auction house and placed the item I had sticking to my cursor in it
macro b:
/click Atr_CreateAuctionButton
this clicked the create auction button

and macro c:
Code:
/click AuctionsCancelAuctionButton
/click StaticPopup1Button1
to cancel auctions instantly without a prompt

(to clarify, this way I could click an item, tap 1 for macro a and 2 for macro b and viola I created an auction without moving around with my mouse even a centimeter without the need for any addons)

I found the interface objects to click via /fstack back then but since they reworked the auction house even the buttons I find with fstack do not work with /click

Code:
/click AuctionHouseFrame.ItemSellFrame.PostButton
this for example does not work
tried many other things fstack showed me but none of them work

Does anyone know more or use similar macros?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
02-25-20, 09:29 AM   #2
Kanegasi
A Firelord
 
Kanegasi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 482
For the first one, simply right clicking a sellable item in your bags places the item in the sell frame, even if you're not on the sell frame.

For the posting and canceling, I have messed around with the new code to make custom pricing buttons. I'll see what I can find later when I'm able.
  Reply With Quote
02-25-20, 05:12 PM   #3
Ketho
A Molten Giant
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 926
For posting an item/commodity
Code:
/run AuctionHouseFrame.ItemSellFrame.PostButton:Click()
/run AuctionHouseFrame.CommoditiesSellFrame.PostButton:Click()
For canceling
Code:
/run AuctionHouseFrame.AuctionsFrame.CancelAuctionButton:Click()
/click StaticPopup1Button1
  Reply With Quote
02-27-20, 08:54 AM   #4
Phewx2
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Ketho View Post
For posting an item/commodity
Code:
/run AuctionHouseFrame.ItemSellFrame.PostButton:Click()
/run AuctionHouseFrame.CommoditiesSellFrame.PostButton:Click()
For canceling
Code:
/run AuctionHouseFrame.AuctionsFrame.CancelAuctionButton:Click()
/click StaticPopup1Button1
Thank you very much
  Reply With Quote
03-27-20, 06:05 PM   #5
Phewx2
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Well.......

I now have a funny bug when posting items with this macro
The auction house posts the item and never stops reloading again and I have to reload my UI

I even tried without any addons but when I post an item with the macro the auction house breaks
posting items without the macro works fine

Last edited by Phewx2 : 03-28-20 at 10:18 AM.
  Reply With Quote
03-29-20, 06:18 PM   #6
Ketho
A Molten Giant
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 926
Originally Posted by Phewx2 View Post
The auction house posts the item and never stops reloading again and I have to reload my UI

I can confirm, but not sure what is causing this. Whether it's events not firing, stateful api or some weird kind of taint
e.g. for non-commodity items: https://github.com/Gethe/wow-ui-sour...mList.lua#L360
Lua Code:
  1. -- returns 0 when bugged
  2. /dump C_AuctionHouse.GetNumItemSearchResults(AuctionHouseFrame.ItemSellFrame.listDisplayedItemKey)
  3.  
  4. -- is ItemListState.ResultsPending (3) when bugged
  5. /dump AuctionHouseFrame.ItemSellList.state
Do you remember if the click macros ever worked before? Then something must have changed in a recent build

Last edited by Ketho : 03-29-20 at 06:24 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03-30-20, 04:01 AM   #7
Phewx2
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by Ketho View Post
Do you remember if the click macros ever worked before? Then something must have changed in a recent build
Yes, they worked fine. I was posting auctions just fine for a month.
The macro/auction house broke just a few days ago, probably on the weekly restart.

Just for the protocol: I'm from Germany and our weekly reset is on wednesday

Last edited by Phewx2 : 03-30-20 at 04:13 AM.
  Reply With Quote
04-21-20, 10:48 AM   #8
Phewx2
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Still no solution for the problem? :/
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » Auction house buttons /click macros

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off