Quantcast Bug Report: ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua line - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-26-15, 09:21 AM   #1
tomasunni
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 6
Bug Report: ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua line

I was trying to load AtlasLoot and the following error came up. I hope this is right place to post this. If not I will be glad to change it. I'm new to the forum world, especially posting bugs.

Date: 2015-01-26 10:19:29
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua line 1825:
bad argument #2 to 'format' (string expected, got nil)
Debug:
[C]: ?
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1825: Open()
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:829:
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:614
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[4]"]:9:
[string "safecall Dispatcher[4]"]:5
(tail call): ?
...face\AddOns\Carbonite\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:314: Fire()
...nite\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-Button.lua:28:
...nite\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-Button.lua:25
Locals:
None
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.0.0 (<%codename%>)
AckisRecipeList, v3.0.13
ACP, v3.4.14
Altoholic, vr152
Atlas, v1.31.00
AtlasBattlegrounds, v1.31.00
AtlasBurningCrusade, v1.31.00
AtlasCataclysm, v1.31.00
AtlasClassicWoW, v1.31.00
AtlasDungeonLocs, v1.31.00
AtlasMistsofPandaria, v1.31.00
AtlasOutdoorRaids, v1.31.00
AtlasScenarios, v1.31.00
AtlasTransportation, v1.31.01
AtlasWorldEvents, v3.10
AtlasWrathoftheLichKing, v1.31.00
AtlasLoot, vv7.07.03
AtlasLootCataclysm, vv7.07.03
AtlasLootClassicWoW, vv7.07.03
AtlasLootLoader, vv7.07.03
AtlasLootMistsofPandaria, vv7.07.03
AtlasMajorCitiesEnhanced, vv1.05
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
BadBoy, v12.511
Bartender4, v4.6.6
Carbonite, v6.0.1
Configator, v5.1.DEV.376(/embedded)
DataStore, vr52
DataStoreAchievements, vr38
DataStoreAgenda, vr20
DataStoreAuctions, v6.0.001
DataStoreCharacters, vr30
DataStoreContainers, v6.0.002
DataStoreCrafts, vr64
DataStoreCurrencies, v6.0.002
DataStoreGarrisons, vr8
DataStoreInventory, vr41
DataStoreMails, vr40
DataStorePets, vr36
DataStoreQuests, vr32
DataStoreReputations, v6.0.002
DataStoreSpells, v6.0.002
DataStoreStats, v6.0.002
DataStoreTalents, v6.0.002
Gatherer, v5.0.0
GatherMate2, v1.33.4
Postal, v3.5.1
Prat30, v3.5.11
Prat30Libraries, v
QuestCompletist, v101
SlideBar, v5.0.0 (<%codename%>)
Titan, v5.4.3.60000
TitanAlchemy, v4.0.001
TitanArchaeology, v4.0.001
TitanBag, v5.4.3.60000
TitanClock, v5.4.3.60000
TitanCooking, v4.0.001
TitanCurrency, v6.0
TitanDurability, v1.24
TitanFirstAid, v4.0.001
TitanFishing, v4.0.001
TitanGatherer, v4.0.0
TitanGold, v5.4.3.60000
TitanHerbalism, v4.0.001
TitanLocation, v5.4.3.60000
TitanLootType, v5.4.3.60000
TitanPerformance, v5.4.3.60000
TitanProfessions, v5.0.0
TitanRepair, v5.4.3.60000
TitanRoll, v
TitanSkinning, v4.0.001
TitanVolume, v5.4.3.60000
TitanXP, v5.4.3.60000
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v6.0.3.60000 <none>
(ck=7cf)
  Reply With Quote
01-26-15, 11:33 AM   #2
ravagernl
Proceritate Corporis
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,176
When exactly did the error popup? When you openened one of it's menu's? Then which one?

Does the error persist if you only enable AtlasLoot? If not, then some other AddOn is to blame and you'll probably need to check which AddOns use AceConfigDialog, and try loading each of those individually.
For now it's showing Carbonite in the error, because it's the first AddOn of many that embeds AceConfigDialog(alphabetically loaded).

Last edited by ravagernl : 01-26-15 at 11:36 AM.
  Reply With Quote
01-26-15, 12:34 PM   #3
tomasunni
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 6
Reply to ravagernl

Yes, I got this error when I realized AtlatLoot wasn't loaded, and I went to load it via the interface menu.

Yes, I only get this error when I try to load AtlasLoot. I haven't tried to only enable AtlasLoot, but I will and will report back what my findings. I only have Carbonite Maps installed currently. I want Carbonite Quests but it's bugging out everytime I load it, so I don't have it installed currently. I have reported that error as well.

tomasunni
  Reply With Quote
01-26-15, 12:44 PM   #4
tomasunni
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 6
Reply to ravagernl

So I have disabled all of my addons except AtlasLoot and loaded the game. I then went to the interface menu and try to load AtlasLoot. See below for the error message:

Message: Interface\AddOns\AtlasLoot\Core\AtlasLoot.lua:207: attempt to call method 'New' (a nil value)
Time: 01/26/15 13:43:57
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\AtlasLoot\Core\AtlasLoot.lua:207: in function `OnLoaderLoad'
Interface\AddOns\AtlasLoot\Modules\DefaultFrame.lua:78: in function <Interface\AddOns\AtlasLoot\Modules\DefaultFrame.lua:77>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...\AtlasLoot_Loader\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:529: in function `InitializeAddon'
...\AtlasLoot_Loader\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:644: in function <...\AtlasLoot_Loader\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:636>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
...terface\AddOns\AtlasLoot_Loader\AtlasLoot_Loader.lua:95: in function `LoadModule'
Interface\AddOns\AtlasLoot_Loader\Options.lua:19: in function <Interface\AddOns\AtlasLoot_Loader\Options.lua:18>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:799: in function <...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:614>
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[4]"]:9: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[4]"]:5>
(tail call): ?
...dOns\AtlasLoot_Loader\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:314: in function `Fire'
...ader\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-Button.lua:28: in function <...ader\Libs\AceGUI-3.0\widgets\AceGUIWidget-Button.lua:25>

Locals: <none>

tomasunni
  Reply With Quote
01-26-15, 01:08 PM   #5
ravagernl
Proceritate Corporis
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,176
Originally Posted by tomasunni View Post
[...]
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
...terface\AddOns\AtlasLoot_Loader\AtlasLoot_Loader.lua:95: in function `LoadModule'
[...]
This might be an obvious question, but is the version you are using compatible with WOD? I'm assuming you're using 7.0 since that one has atlasloot_loader in the zip file. For WOD, I think you need to install version 8.0

When you are getting errors, check if the AddOn has been updated
  Reply With Quote
01-26-15, 02:31 PM   #6
tomasunni
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 6
Reply to ravagernl

Thank you much. The new beta version works great! No more error! No if I can just get Carbonite Quests to work properly, I'd be great!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Bug Report: ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua line

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off