Quantcast Lots of LUA Errors - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-25-19, 09:26 AM   #1
Cabadaj
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
Lots of LUA Errors

Hello there,

I am getting a lot of lua errors. Whenever I use a spell or try to type /bt or /bartender. From what I could understand in the error is some problem with parsing whenever I type /bartender and something with my mana maybe. Anyway attaching taint.zip hope there is a fix.

Thanks

(edit) never mind deleted the wrong "Saved Variables" now deleted the main folder and spell casting does not trigger errors, only /bt /bartender (on every cahracter)
Attached Files
File Type: zip taint.zip (20.6 KB, 40 views)

Last edited by Cabadaj : 06-25-19 at 10:49 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-25-19, 02:01 PM   #2
Ayrie
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
I'm having this error as well. Unsure on resolution but if anyone finds it, please post here.
  Reply With Quote
06-26-19, 09:21 AM   #3
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 925
What errors are you getting?
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
06-26-19, 05:10 PM   #4
Ayrie
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
The specific error message is as follows:

x1 nibRealUI_Config\Config.lua:391: attempt to call method 'GetScript' (a nil value)
Stack: nibRealUI_Config\Config.lua:391: in function 'ToggleConfig'
nibRealUI\Core.lua:371: in function 'LoadConfig'
nibRealUI\Modules\ActionBars.lua:479: in function '?'
...ns\Bartender4\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0-7.lua:94: in function '?'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4836: in function 'ChatEdit_ParseText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4497: in function 'ChatEdit_SendText'
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4533: in function 'ChatEdit_OnEnterPressed'
[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1>
Time: 2019/06/26 19:09:01 Index: 2/2
RealUI Version: 2.0.12
Locals:
app = "HuD"
section = "other"
(for index) = 2
(for limit) = 5
(for step) = 1
i = 2
tab = <table> {
button = RealUIHuDConfigBtn2 {}
slug = "other"
name = "Other"
icon = "sliders"
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = <table> {
button = RealUIHuDConfigBtn2 {}
slug = "other"
name = "Other"
icon = "sliders"
}
(*temporary) = "OnClick"
(*temporary) = "attempt to call method 'GetScript' (a nil value)"
debug = <function> defined @RealUI_Bugs\RealUI_Bugs.lua:40
initialized = true
InitializeOptions = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Config\Config.lua:226
isHuDShown = true
hudToggle = <function> defined @nibRealUI_Config\Config.lua:191
tabs = <table> {
1 = <table> {}
2 = <table> {}
3 = <table> {}
4 = <table> {}
5 = <table> {}
}
hudConfig = RealUIHuDConfig {
0 = <userdata>
highlight = RealUIHuDConfig {}
close = RealUIHuDConfigBtn5 {}
unitframes = RealUIHuDConfigBtn3 {}
GetBackdropColor = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:274
toggle = RealUIHuDConfigBtn1 {}
SetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:280
SetBackdropBorderLayer = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:310
slideAnim = <unnamed> {}
GetBackdropBorderLayer = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:325
SetBackdrop = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:122
tabs = <table> {}
GetBackdropBorderColor = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:304
GetBackdrop = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:245
castbars = RealUIHuDConfigBtn4 {}
other = RealUIHuDConfigBtn2 {}
SetBackdropColor = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:257
GetBackdropTexture = <function> defined @RealUI_Skins\Aurora\Skin\api.lua:330
_auroraBackdrop = <table> {}
}
ACD = <table> {
ConfigTableChanged = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1762
CloseAll = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1743
Close = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1753
SetDefaultSize = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1773
Open = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1788
AddToBlizOptions = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1919
OpenFrames = <table> {}
GetStatusTable = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:406
BlizOptions = <table> {}
Status = <table> {}
frame = <unnamed> {}
FeedGroup = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:1533
SelectGroup = <function> defined @Bartender4\libs\AceConfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0.lua:436
}


If I disable Real UI's ability to control Bartender4 under the RealUI Config > Other > Addon Control menu and reload the UI the Bartender4 config will pop up when typing the '/bt4' command. If I revert that change and reload the UI again the same behavior comes back where I'm unable to open the BT4 config menu.
  Reply With Quote
06-27-19, 08:20 PM   #5
Ayrie
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
This error message is shown when attempting to abandon a quest:
x3 FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5175: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: StaticPopup1:SetPoint.
Stack: [C] in function 'SetPoint'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5175: in function 'StaticPopup_SetUpAnchor'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5165: in function <FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5163>
[C] in function 'StaticPopup_SetUpPosition'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:4798: in function <FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:4391>
[C] in function 'StaticPopup_Show'
FrameXML\QuestMapFrame.lua:509: in function 'QuestMapQuestOptions_AbandonQuest'
FrameXML\QuestMapFrame.lua:476: in function 'func'
FrameXML\UIDropDownMenu.lua:914: in function 'UIDropDownMenuButton_OnClick'
[string "*:OnClick"]:1: in function <[string "*:OnClick"]:1>
[C] ?
Time: 2019/06/27 22:19:06 Index: 7/7
RealUI Version: 2.0.12
Locals:
(*temporary) = StaticPopup1 {
0 = <userdata>
hideOnEscape = 1
CoverFrame = <unnamed> {}
itemFrame = StaticPopup1ItemFrame {}
button3 = StaticPopup1Button3 {}
Shadow = <unnamed> {}
extraFrame = StaticPopup1ExtraFrame {}
SubText = <unnamed> {}
ItemFrame = StaticPopup1ItemFrame {}
icon = StaticPopup1AlertIcon {}
maxWidthSoFar = 0
button2 = StaticPopup1Button2 {}
exclusive = 1
moneyFrame = StaticPopup1MoneyFrame {}
moneyInputFrame = StaticPopup1MoneyInputFrame {}
Border = <unnamed> {}
text = StaticPopup1Text {}
numButtons = 2
editBox = StaticPopup1EditBox {}
timeleft = 0
button4 = StaticPopup1Button4 {}
extraButton = StaticPopup1ExtraButton {}
Separator = <unnamed> {}
Tex = <unnamed> {}
maxHeightSoFar = 0
button1 = StaticPopup1Button1 {}
which = "ABANDON_QUEST"
}
(*temporary) = "TOP"
(*temporary) = UIParent {
0 = <userdata>
shakeTicker = <table> {}
variablesLoaded = true
firstTimeLoaded = 1
latestAppearanceID = 37783
}
(*temporary) = "TOP"
(*temporary) = 0
(*temporary) = -135

Thank you,"
  Reply With Quote
06-28-19, 01:20 PM   #6
Ayrie
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
This LUA error is showing when attempting to select the outer ring trait for the new Benthic plate chest:
x7 FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5175: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: StaticPopup1:SetPoint.
Stack: [C] in function 'SetPoint'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5175: in function 'StaticPopup_SetUpAnchor'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5165: in function <FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5163>
[C] in function 'StaticPopup_SetUpPosition'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:4798: in function <FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:4391>
[C] in function 'StaticPopup_Show'
...lizzard_AzeriteUI\AzeriteEmpoweredItemPowerMixin.lua:611: in function <...lizzard_AzeriteUI\AzeriteEmpoweredItemPowerMixin.lua:548>
Time: 2019/06/28 15:18:21 Index: 3/3
RealUI Version: 2.0.12
Locals:
(*temporary) = StaticPopup1 {
0 = <userdata>
hideOnEscape = 1
SubText = <unnamed> {}
ItemFrame = StaticPopup1ItemFrame {}
Border = <unnamed> {}
button3 = StaticPopup1Button3 {}
Shadow = <unnamed> {}
extraFrame = StaticPopup1ExtraFrame {}
CoverFrame = <unnamed> {}
itemFrame = StaticPopup1ItemFrame {}
icon = StaticPopup1AlertIcon {}
maxWidthSoFar = 0
button2 = StaticPopup1Button2 {}
data = <table> {}
moneyFrame = StaticPopup1MoneyFrame {}
button1 = StaticPopup1Button1 {}
exclusive = 1
text = StaticPopup1Text {}
numButtons = 2
editBox = StaticPopup1EditBox {}
timeleft = 0
moneyInputFrame = StaticPopup1MoneyInputFrame {}
extraButton = StaticPopup1ExtraButton {}
Separator = <unnamed> {}
Tex = <unnamed> {}
maxHeightSoFar = 0
button4 = StaticPopup1Button4 {}
which = "CONFIRM_AZERITE_EMPOWERED_SELECT_POWER"
}
(*temporary) = "TOP"
(*temporary) = UIParent {
variablesLoaded = true
latestAppearanceID = 40565
firstTimeLoaded = 1
0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = "TOP"
(*temporary) = 0
(*temporary) = -135
Thank you,
  Reply With Quote
06-28-19, 06:53 PM   #7
Lukas 45
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
The errors for StaticPopup are suuuuuuper frustrating, as it also affects Release Spirit and Retrieve Corpse (the life of a WM player) and so much other stuff. All in all, a really important window to have
  Reply With Quote
06-30-19, 08:40 AM   #8
meatshyld
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by Lukas 45 View Post
The errors for StaticPopup are suuuuuuper frustrating, as it also affects Release Spirit and Retrieve Corpse (the life of a WM player) and so much other stuff. All in all, a really important window to have
I can echo this challenge. I use other mods with Realui so I usually assume there is a conflict in there. I will grab the LUA error next time it happens...

This one is for selecting something else, not the release spirit one.

x3 FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5175: Action[SetPoint] failed because[SetPoint would result in anchor family connection]: attempted from: StaticPopup1:SetPoint.
Stack: [C] in function 'SetPoint'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5175: in function 'StaticPopup_SetUpAnchor'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:5165: in function 'StaticPopup_SetUpPosition'
FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:4798: in function 'StaticPopup_Show'
FrameXML\QuestChoiceFrameMixin.lua:462: in function <FrameXML\QuestChoiceFrameMixin.lua:450>
Time: 2019/06/30 11:02:31 Index: 1/1
RealUI Version: 2.0.12
Locals:
(*temporary) = StaticPopup1 {
0 = <userdata>
exclusive = 1
CoverFrame = <unnamed> {}
itemFrame = StaticPopup1ItemFrame {}
Border = <unnamed> {}
button3 = StaticPopup1Button3 {}
extraFrame = StaticPopup1ExtraFrame {}
UpdateRecapButton = <function> defined @FrameXML\StaticPopup.lua:1301
data = <table> {}
button4 = StaticPopup1Button4 {}
maxWidthSoFar = 0
button2 = StaticPopup1Button2 {}
hideOnEscape = 1
moneyFrame = StaticPopup1MoneyFrame {}
moneyInputFrame = StaticPopup1MoneyInputFrame {}
SubText = <unnamed> {}
text = StaticPopup1Text {}
ItemFrame = StaticPopup1ItemFrame {}
editBox = StaticPopup1EditBox {}
timeleft = 0
icon = StaticPopup1AlertIcon {}
extraButton = StaticPopup1ExtraButton {}
Separator = <unnamed> {}
button1 = StaticPopup1Button1 {}
maxHeightSoFar = 0
numButtons = 2
which = "CONFIRM_PLAYER_CHOICE"
}
(*temporary) = "TOP"
(*temporary) = UIParent {
variablesLoaded = true
firstTimeLoaded = 1
0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = "TOP"
(*temporary) = 0
(*temporary) = -135

Last edited by meatshyld : 06-30-19 at 09:03 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-30-19, 10:38 AM   #9
Grumpyrowley
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 45
In the meantime, you can open bartender by clicking RealUI Config > Other > Action Bars
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Lots of LUA Errors

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off