Quantcast in game showing out of date - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-06-10, 08:09 AM   #1
lordcorbin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
in game showing out of date

When I log into the game, the game says that the version i have (3.34) is out of date. when i check on both here and the carboniteaddon.com it tells you to go to 3.34 is the only version available for download.
 
10-06-10, 08:42 AM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,727
Does it say that you have 3.34 in the version check message? If not (I don't use Carbonite myself), then double-check that you do not have 2 copies of WoW/Carbonite installed by searching your system ("Find" on Windows).
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

 
10-06-10, 08:55 AM   #3
dark_godzilla2002
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
I got the same issue. I deleted my carbonite folders and re-downloaded the 3.34 but the out of date message continues to show. Don't have any idea whats going on
 
10-06-10, 09:00 AM   #4
Styleen
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
I'm also having the same issues. I went and downloaded the version on the site, to be sure, but it's still saying it's an old version. When I check in game, it's showing that I have version 3.34 - the same as on the websites.
__________________
- Horde Moon Guard US RP Server -
 
10-06-10, 09:12 AM   #5
Jigain
A Molten Giant
 
Jigain's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 733
Same here.
 
10-06-10, 09:15 AM   #6
Odysseus
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Yes i can confirm that to. It says that is out of date.
 
10-06-10, 10:05 AM   #7
Sythalin
Curse staff
 
Sythalin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 680
For the time being, you can eliminate the printout by going to line 26064 and commenting the print function out.

lua Code:
  1. -- lines 26063 and 26064
  2. local s="\n|cffff4040This version is pretty old.\n|rVisit |cff40ff40" .. Nx.WeS .. "|r and check for a newer version."
  3. -- Nx.prt(s)

I haven't dug deep enough to find the version/date check that trips this message yet, but will let people know if I do (before it gets updated, if ever).
 
10-06-10, 12:56 PM   #8
Spahut
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 231
Its hardcoded to bug you after a certain amount of time - regardless of whether or not there is a new version out.

Of course it breaks after next weeks patch, so one way or another this problem will be solved fairly quickly.
 
10-10-10, 04:27 AM   #9
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
i have this massage too and probably all. I thought they wont update here on wowinterface the addon and only on the other site
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
 
10-10-10, 09:14 PM   #10
instant
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by ChaosInc View Post
For the time being, you can eliminate the printout by going to line 26064 and commenting the print function out.

lua Code:
  1. -- lines 26063 and 26064
  2. local s="\n|cffff4040This version is pretty old.\n|rVisit |cff40ff40" .. Nx.WeS .. "|r and check for a newer version."
  3. -- Nx.prt(s)

I haven't dug deep enough to find the version/date check that trips this message yet, but will let people know if I do (before it gets updated, if ever).
Check line 5359 think thats it.
 
10-12-10, 08:37 AM   #11
Sythalin
Curse staff
 
Sythalin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 680
Originally Posted by instant View Post
Check line 5359 think thats it.
The area looks about right. Can't do testing until the realms are up. In any case, whether someone uses my comment-out method or changes the date, the end result is still the same.
 
10-12-10, 10:05 AM   #12
tarix
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Carbonite does not work properly with 4.0 so this is all moot.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » in game showing out of date

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off