Quantcast Dropdown Taint Fixed in 8.1 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-26-18, 01:05 AM   #1
thomasjohnshannon
A Theradrim Guardian
 
thomasjohnshannon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 62
Dropdown Taint Fixed in 8.1

Looks like they finally fixed the dropdown taint issue in 8.1. If you are using the patch from townlong-yak.com you should be able to remove it once 8.1 goes live. If you aren't fimiliar with the bug you can read about it here.
__________________
Thomas aka Urnn
  Reply With Quote
10-26-18, 12:22 PM   #2
Resike
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,277
I don't belive you.
  Reply With Quote
10-26-18, 11:09 PM   #3
thomasjohnshannon
A Theradrim Guardian
 
thomasjohnshannon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 62
Originally Posted by Resike View Post
I don't belive you.
I don't blame you. That bug is so old it feels like it should be around forever but they did fix it.

"Affected versions: 7.3.5, 8.0.1. Fixed in: 8.1.0.27934 (PTR): UIDropDownMenu_GetSelectedID only iterates through entries in the current menu, and UIDropDownMenu_CreateInfo always returns fresh tables."

I tried the test macro from townlong-yak.com on the ptr and didn't run into any issues (if you don't include that Game14Font error).
__________________
Thomas aka Urnn
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » PTR » PTR API and Graphics Changes » Dropdown Taint Fixed in 8.1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off