Quantcast BfA is now on PTR - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
06-14-18, 07:02 PM   #1
Thrumbar
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 137
Thumbs up BfA is now on PTR

Just notices that 8.0.1.26838 is on the PTR..

Thrumbar
  Reply With Quote
06-16-18, 01:51 PM   #2
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,456
I've been working on it when I can over the last 2 weeks to try and even get the addon to load.. nevermind work, and i'll be honest.. I'm not confident it's ever going to work.

I keep hitting roadblocks every way I turn, with information no longer available that use to be, and even some functions that blizzard says in the API documentation were added, are no longer available (I'm looking at you C_MapOverlayInfo)

I'll upload where I am currently to github, but as it stands I think it's going to take a miracle, or people much more skilled then I am for Carbonite to see the light of day in BfA.
  Reply With Quote
06-16-18, 03:10 PM   #3
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 688
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
I've been working on it when I can over the last 2 weeks to try and even get the addon to load.. nevermind work, and i'll be honest.. I'm not confident it's ever going to work.

I keep hitting roadblocks every way I turn, with information no longer available that use to be, and even some functions that blizzard says in the API documentation were added, are no longer available (I'm looking at you C_MapOverlayInfo)

I'll upload where I am currently to github, but as it stands I think it's going to take a miracle, or people much more skilled then I am for Carbonite to see the light of day in BfA.
Dont be so pesimistic its just a PTR build, many things may still change, as there is documentation for C_MapOverlayInfo so Blizz just forgot about something, again...
  Reply With Quote
06-17-18, 01:04 PM   #4
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 688
After some searching and debuging, got the map to load but zones are not working. MapID/Zones are wrong since they all changed... Have to write to some conversion function to make it work.

edit1:
Ok, got map to work, and show current area with overlays but as Rythal said we need C_MapOverlayInfo, so we must wait till blizz add this namespace. They should do it since there is already documentation for this.

edit2:
trying to get right player position on overlayed map... no success yet...

Rythal do u want me to push my changes to BfA branch?

Last edited by ircdirk : 06-18-18 at 04:53 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-18-18, 02:00 PM   #5
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 688
Pushed my changes to BfA branch.

Last edited by ircdirk : 06-18-18 at 02:10 PM.
  Reply With Quote
07-16-18, 06:44 AM   #6
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 688
Any one got > 110lvl char on PTR?
  Reply With Quote
07-16-18, 08:20 PM   #7
Thrumbar
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 137
I do but cannot log into PTR and all realm incompatible. But Beta loads..
  Reply With Quote
07-17-18, 12:38 AM   #8
ircdirk
A Molten Giant
 
ircdirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 688
Originally Posted by Thrumbar View Post
I do but cannot log into PTR and all realm incompatible. But Beta loads..
Same here, maybe thats becouse of tommorow update.

As to 110lvl+ i need character with http://bfa.wowhead.com/achievement=1...eroth-explorer. Can u do it? Then we could dump most of overlays.

Last edited by ircdirk : 07-17-18 at 12:42 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » BfA is now on PTR

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off