Quantcast
Micromenu Buttons replacement doesn't work - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-02-21, 07:30 PM   #1
rulezyx
A Theradrim Guardian
 
rulezyx's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 65
Micromenu Buttons replacement doesn't work

Does someone know why button-texture replacements as for the Micromenu/Actionbar don't work on wow-retail?

Like: https://www.wowinterface.com/downloa...icro.html#info

Am I missing something and is there a fix for this?

Ty
  Reply With Quote
01-02-21, 07:42 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,819
Are you sure you're putting them in the correct location?
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
01-02-21, 07:54 PM   #3
rulezyx
A Theradrim Guardian
 
rulezyx's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 65
Yep, in the Interface/Buttons Folder.

Bag-/Inventory-Borders and Characterframe-Slots got skinned.

But somehow it doesn't work with any of the Microbar-Art.

Did they changed something related with the last updates on Retail?
  Reply With Quote
01-03-21, 04:21 PM   #4
rulezyx
A Theradrim Guardian
 
rulezyx's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 65
Somehow I manage to skin everything with replacements except for the micromenu and the actionbutton-arrows.

In Classic WoW it works but on Retail nothing changes.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.PNG
Views:	131
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	9570  
Attached Images
 

Last edited by Cairenn : 01-05-21 at 03:39 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-05-21, 12:25 AM   #5
rulezyx
A Theradrim Guardian
 
rulezyx's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 65
Ok I found out that I need a replacement for Interface/Mainmenubar.blp and it will work.

Sadly I dont have any similar textures for this format.

Is there any solution for this because I dont know how to put all of my textures together.

With BFA they changed the Mainbar stuff.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MainMenuBar.png
Views:	87
Size:	162.7 KB
ID:	9573  

Last edited by rulezyx : 01-05-21 at 12:51 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Micromenu Buttons replacement doesn't work

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off