Quantcast Combat Log Bug - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-05-10, 03:52 PM   #1
Jooze
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Jooze's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 52
Combat Log Bug

Lately, I've been having some trouble.
Basically every Addon that takes data from the Combat Log has stopped working. No error messages.

Cascade (an Eavesdrop alternative) shows no damage. Skada and Recount show no damage or healing done. EventAlert doesn't show up anymore so I'm having trouble managing procs.

First I thought it was just a bug, some Addon blocking the others. But then I checked and saw that the Blizzard Default UI Combat Log was empty, it simply didn't show anything. Now I get the same error when Disabling ALL AddOns and clearing Cache/WTF.

So clearly this should logically be a default UI error. Has anyone of you experience similar issues?
  Reply With Quote
01-05-10, 04:27 PM   #2
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 757
Not continiously. But my raid encounters this stops,too.
It seems that combatlog is halted in low memory situations.
After a reload everything is fine in most cases.
  Reply With Quote
01-05-10, 04:31 PM   #3
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,906
I've seen this happen at random, even a UI reload doesn't fix it.
Although completely shutting down the WoW client and starting it back up worked.
__________________
ESOUI AddOns | WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Combat Log Bug

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off