Quantcast Stacked default actionbar (3x12) - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-02-19, 01:56 AM   #1
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Stacked default actionbar (3x12)

I'm looking for an actionbar that has the default Blizzard-look, but keeps the bottomright bar on top, so you get 3x12 bars (or more). Kinda like the old Tidybar og old nMainbar.

I tried the current nMainbar, but I can't remove the buttonskin from the 3rd bar.

Something like this (without the buttonskin):



Thanks in advance!
__________________
twitter.com/ansirox
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 02:27 AM   #2
Tim
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 267
Are you wanting to remove the skin for all of the buttons or just the 3rd bar?

Just quickly skimming through nMainbar...

It looks like you could just comment out SkinButton(self) in the ActionButton_Update hook and it wouldn't skin any of the standard buttons.

The other choice I would say to try is in the SkinButton function, after the declaration of buttonName add
Code:
if buttonName:find("MultiBarBottomRight") then return end
Not sure what the name of the 3rd bar buttons are in the addon so you'd have to alter that yourself.
__________________
AddOns: Tim @ WoWInterface
Characters: Warrior, Shaman, DH, Mage, Pally
Current PC Setup: PCPartPicker List
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 03:03 AM   #3
Daarc
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
You can move default MultiBarRight. Here is a small addon that I wrote for myself.
Code:
local _, actionRight = ...

function actionRight()
	for i = 2, 12 do 
		local n = "MultiBarRightButton" 
		local btn = _G[n..i] 
		btn:ClearAllPoints() 
		btn:SetPoint("LEFT", n..i - 1, "RIGHT", 6, 0) 
	end

	MultiBarRight:ClearAllPoints()
	MultiBarRight:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", MainMenuBar, "BOTTOMLEFT", 5, 135)
	MultiBarRight.SetPoint = function() end
end

actionRight()
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 03:03 AM   #4
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
Are you wanting to remove the skin for all of the buttons or just the 3rd bar?

Just quickly skimming through nMainbar...

It looks like you could just comment out SkinButton(self) in the ActionButton_Update hook and it wouldn't skin any of the standard buttons.

The other choice I would say to try is in the SkinButton function, after the declaration of buttonName add
Code:
if buttonName:find("MultiBarBottomRight") then return end
Not sure what the name of the 3rd bar buttons are in the addon so you'd have to alter that yourself.
Thanks, Tim!

It works for the standard bars, but not for MultiBarBottomRight... Can't figure out why ><

__________________
twitter.com/ansirox
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 03:08 AM   #5
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Originally Posted by Daarc View Post
You can move default MultiBarRight. Here is a small addon that I wrote for myself.
Code:
local _, actionRight = ...

function actionRight()
    for i = 2, 12 do 
        local n = "MultiBarRightButton" 
        local btn = _G[n..i] 
        btn:ClearAllPoints() 
        btn:SetPoint("LEFT", n..i - 1, "RIGHT", 6, 0) 
    end

    MultiBarRight:ClearAllPoints()
    MultiBarRight:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", MainMenuBar, "BOTTOMLEFT", 5, 135)
    MultiBarRight.SetPoint = function() end
end

actionRight()
Oh, this is perfect! Thanks a lot Now I just need to move the Bottom Right Bar instead of Right Bar :P
__________________
twitter.com/ansirox
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 03:14 AM   #6
Tim
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 267
Originally Posted by Ansi View Post
Thanks, Tim!

It works for the standard bars, but not for MultiBarBottomRight... Can't figure out why ><
There's 1 more file with styling and it actually mentions multibar..

Go into FakeBottomRightBar and in the CreateBar function comment out StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

You should be able to move it as well by altering
Code:
bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", MultiBarBottomLeftButton1, "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
in the same CreateBar function.
__________________
AddOns: Tim @ WoWInterface
Characters: Warrior, Shaman, DH, Mage, Pally
Current PC Setup: PCPartPicker List
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 03:25 AM   #7
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
There's 1 more file with styling and it actually mentions multibar..

Go into FakeBottomRightBar and in the CreateBar function comment out StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

You should be able to move it as well by altering
Code:
bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", MultiBarBottomLeftButton1, "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
in the same CreateBar function.
It worked, but created a new problem... :P Thanks for your help!





Daarcs solution is the best solution, but I can't make it work with BottomRightBar instead of Right Bar...
__________________
twitter.com/ansirox
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 03:38 AM   #8
Tim
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 267
Yeah I didn't think about the hotkey stuff.

Uncomment StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

Go into the StyleButton function and change
Code:
if normal then
to
Code:
if not name:find("MultiBarBottomRight") and normal then

Really tired so have to hit the sack, hopefully that works or I'll mess around with it later today.
__________________
AddOns: Tim @ WoWInterface
Characters: Warrior, Shaman, DH, Mage, Pally
Current PC Setup: PCPartPicker List
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 03:47 AM   #9
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
Yeah I didn't think about the hotkey stuff.

Uncomment StyleButton(bar.buttons[i])

Go into the StyleButton function and change
Code:
if normal then
to
Code:
if not name:find("MultiBarBottomRight") and normal then
Really tired so have to hit the sack, hopefully that works or I'll mess around with it later today.
It works but messes up the textures :P Don't worry about it! And thank you for helping out!


If I can't find another simple addon I'll have to see if I can write one myself with some help!
__________________
twitter.com/ansirox
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 10:23 AM   #10
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,312
You could try https://"https://www.wowinterface.co...o"] Bartender4. It has a default (read: stock UI) setting in the options.

And it's 8.1 compatible, even though it doesn't say so.

EDIT : You could, also, try https://www.wowinterface.com/downloa...5-Dominos.html . That's 8.1 compatible and it says it is. I don't know if it has a "default" option, though. It's been two years (seems like more, though) since I played WoW, though, although before I started using ElvUI, Dominos was my action bar of choice. /EDIT
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.

Last edited by jeffy162 : 01-02-19 at 07:54 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-02-19, 01:39 PM   #11
Tim
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 267
- In ActionButtonSkin.lua keep the StyleButton line commented out

- In FakeBottomRightBar.lua I reverted the changes that I had you do in this post .
- In the StyleButton function, right after
Code:
    if icon then
        icon:SetTexCoord(0.05, 0.95, 0.05, 0.95)
    end
I put
Code:
    if name:find("MultiBarBottomRight") then return end
And this is the resulting image





As for his function being better for relocating the 3rd bar, I don't see how that's so. Altering the core SetPoint function works and is straightforward. If you want an easy way to change the positioning without having to go all the way down and through the code you could do this following...

Somewhere near the top of the file add
Code:
local POINTS = {"CENTER", "UIParent", "CENTER", 0, 100,}
Then down in the CreateBar function..

Comment out this line just so you have the original points for reference
Code:
    bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", MultiBarBottomLeftButton1, "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
and right below it add
Code:
bar:SetPoint(unpack(POINTS))

You will then just have to alter the line at the very top I had you add.
__________________
AddOns: Tim @ WoWInterface
Characters: Warrior, Shaman, DH, Mage, Pally
Current PC Setup: PCPartPicker List
  Reply With Quote
01-14-19, 10:45 AM   #12
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Thanks so much, Tim. You've been a big help!
__________________
twitter.com/ansirox
  Reply With Quote
07-08-19, 02:49 AM   #13
Ansi
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Ansi's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
My sincerest apologies for bumping this, but I still haven't found a working solution.

All of the above gets borked or doesn't fit properly.
__________________
twitter.com/ansirox
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Stacked default actionbar (3x12)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off