Thread Tools Display Modes
09-19-16, 01:08 PM   #1
Santriani
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Santriani's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Error with new update 8.1 r18e

I've installed new update and when I log game this is error:

Code:
1x nibRealUI\Libs\Fixes\Taint.lua:8: Cannot find a library instance of "LibCoolStuff".
[C]:: in function 'error'
...rface\nibRealUI_Init\libs\LibStub\LibStub.lua:23: in function 'LibStub'
nibRealUI\Libs\Fixes\Taint.lua:8: in main chun
Thanks a lot.
  Reply With Quote
09-19-16, 09:21 PM   #2
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 942
Sorry about that >.> fail copy/paste for a new file, download again it should be fixed.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
09-20-16, 02:25 AM   #3
Santriani
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Santriani's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
Sorry about that >.> fail copy/paste for a new file, download again it should be fixed.
It fixed, thanks a lot .

Regards!
  Reply With Quote
09-20-16, 03:43 AM   #4
Santriani
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Santriani's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Sorry, new errors now:

Code:
1x nibRealUI\HuD\UnitFrames\Shared.lua:594: attempt to index local 'color' (a nil value)
nibRealUI\HuD\UnitFrames\Shared.lua:594: in function 'Update'
...erface\nibRealUI\HuD\UnitFrames\Units\Pet-Mascota.lua:134: in function 'PostUpdate'
nibRealUI\Libs\oUF\ouf.lua:162: in function <nibRealUI\Libs\oUF\ouf.lua:149>
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
Code:
1x nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:768: attempt to index local 'artifact' (a nil value)
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:768: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:713>
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3355: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3352>
...nit\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:155: in function <...nit\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:155>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:4>
[C]:: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:13: in function '?'
...nit\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:90: in function 'Fire'
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-9.lua:125: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:116>
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-9.lua:418: in function '?'
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-9.lua:68: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:68>
Code:
1x nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:768: attempt to index local 'artifact' (a nil value)
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:768: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:713>
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3355: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3352>

Last edited by Santriani : 09-20-16 at 05:04 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-22-16, 08:41 AM   #5
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 942
UnitFrame error:

What are you doing when this happens?



Artifact error:

Next time you get it, do
Code:
/realdebug InfoLine
then follow point 3 in the bug sticky.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote
09-29-16, 07:55 AM   #6
Santriani
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Santriani's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
UnitFrame error:

What are you doing when this happens?



Artifact error:

Next time you get it, do
Code:
/realdebug InfoLine
then follow point 3 in the bug sticky.
Sorry for delay but no errors for all those days, I didn't anything.

Today this error:

Code:
1x nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:768: attempt to index local 'artifact' (a nil value)
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:768: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:713>
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3355: in function <nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:3352>
...nit\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:155: in function <...nit\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:155>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:4>
[C]:: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[3]"]:13: in function '?'
...nit\libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:90: in function 'Fire'
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-9.lua:125: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:116>
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-9.lua:418: in function '?'
...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0-9.lua:68: in function <...lUI\Libs\LibArtifactData-1.0\LibArtifactData-1.0.lua:68>
Progress watch dissapear in infoline and must to reload UI.
  Reply With Quote
09-30-16, 07:31 AM   #7
Rainrider
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 454
Gethe, I'll take a look at the LibArtifactData issue. Probably tommorow
  Reply With Quote
10-01-16, 06:59 AM   #8
Rainrider
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 454
LibArtifactData fails to get the data about the equipped artifact (at cold login only and not always). HasArtifactEquipped() returning false is the reason. I'll have a workaround tomorrow I hope.
  Reply With Quote
10-03-16, 07:08 AM   #9
Rainrider
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 454
@Gethe

I updated LibArtifactData, please give it a go. Hopefully I nailed it this time.
  Reply With Quote
10-03-16, 09:17 PM   #10
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 942
Thanks Rainrider, i'll check it out.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » Error with new update 8.1 r18e


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off