Thread Tools Display Modes
01-30-22, 04:11 PM   #1
darhanger
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
darhanger's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 20
Exclamation Need help with personal stuff.

Hey. I need help with some frames. Cant find any for this. If need i can paid also.
  Reply With Quote
01-30-22, 06:35 PM   #2
Tim
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Tim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 308
No one will be able to help you going off of just what you've posted. It would help if you actually put what you're having trouble with and/or what you're wanting accomplished.
  Reply With Quote
01-31-22, 01:09 PM   #3
darhanger
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
darhanger's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 20
i post. But nobody answer
  Reply With Quote
01-31-22, 01:52 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,892
'help with some frames' doesn't really help anyone see if they can help you.

Which frames are you needing help with ? Is it someone else's addon? Which one ? Is it a frame already in the game? Which one ?

Are you trying to create a new addon ? What are you trying to create ? Maybe there is an existing addon that will suffice, or you can use that addon to learn how to create an addon you want.

What version of wow were you wanting help with ? People may not have full access to the game to help properly.

If you were wanting someone to create an addon that does what you want it to, more details on that would be useful so that people who may find the idea a good one and may be willing to create an addon for that purpose.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
02-02-22, 06:28 AM   #5
darhanger
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
darhanger's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
'help with some frames' doesn't really help anyone see if they can help you.

Which frames are you needing help with ? Is it someone else's addon? Which one ? Is it a frame already in the game? Which one ?

Are you trying to create a new addon ? What are you trying to create ? Maybe there is an existing addon that will suffice, or you can use that addon to learn how to create an addon you want.

What version of wow were you wanting help with ? People may not have full access to the game to help properly.

If you were wanting someone to create an addon that does what you want it to, more details on that would be useful so that people who may find the idea a good one and may be willing to create an addon for that purpose.

https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/...ad.php?t=58989
  Reply With Quote
02-02-22, 11:09 AM   #6
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
Lua Code:
  1. local f = CreateFrame("Button", nil, UIParent)
  2. f:SetSize(32, 32)
  3. f:SetPoint("CENTER")
  4. f:SetNormalTexture("Interface/BUTTONS/UI-GroupLoot-Coin-Up.blp")
  5. f:SetPushedTexture("Interface/BUTTONS/UI-GroupLoot-Coin-Down.blp")
  6. f.Texture = f:CreateTexture(nil, "OVERLAY")
  7. f.Texture:SetAlpha(0.9)
  8. f.Texture:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", -3, 3)
  9. f.Texture:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", -3, 3)
  10. f.Texture:SetTexture("Interface/Minimap/MiniMap-TrackingBorder")
  11. f.Texture:SetTexCoord(0.05, 0.54180000305167, 0.03, 0.5199999833107)
the SetTexCoord and SetPoints can be better adjusted if you want to go with the "full sized" overlay.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 02-02-22 at 02:55 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-03-22, 12:47 PM   #7
darhanger
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
darhanger's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz View Post
Lua Code:
  1. local f = CreateFrame("Button", nil, UIParent)
  2. f:SetSize(32, 32)
  3. f:SetPoint("CENTER")
  4. f:SetNormalTexture("Interface/BUTTONS/UI-GroupLoot-Coin-Up.blp")
  5. f:SetPushedTexture("Interface/BUTTONS/UI-GroupLoot-Coin-Down.blp")
  6. f.Texture = f:CreateTexture(nil, "OVERLAY")
  7. f.Texture:SetAlpha(0.9)
  8. f.Texture:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", -3, 3)
  9. f.Texture:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", -3, 3)
  10. f.Texture:SetTexture("Interface/Minimap/MiniMap-TrackingBorder")
  11. f.Texture:SetTexCoord(0.05, 0.54180000305167, 0.03, 0.5199999833107)
the SetTexCoord and SetPoints can be better adjusted if you want to go with the "full sized" overlay.
Try change "Interface/BUTTONS/UI-GroupLoot-Coin-Up.blp" to "Interface\\Icons\\inv_misc_head_dragon_01"

and got like this:


Any idea how fix it?
  Reply With Quote
02-03-22, 02:38 PM   #8
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,871
You could adjust the size of the border overlay by changing it's anchor points. Something like:
Code:
f.Texture:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", -4, 4)
f.Texture:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", 7, -6)
You will have to adjust the overall size of the button.

LibDBIcon does a much better job of making MM buttons look/work like the Blizz. ones but ...
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 02-03-22 at 02:43 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-04-22, 04:54 AM   #9
darhanger
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
darhanger's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz View Post
You could adjust the size of the border overlay by changing it's anchor points. Something like:
Code:
f.Texture:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", -4, 4)
f.Texture:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", 7, -6)
You will have to adjust the overall size of the button.

LibDBIcon does a much better job of making MM buttons look/work like the Blizz. ones but ...
But? Something wrong?
  Reply With Quote
02-04-22, 05:21 AM   #10
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,359
Originally Posted by darhanger View Post
But? Something wrong?
No, nothing is wrong with LibDBIcon.

It's a good standard and so long as its maintained there's no reason to be re-inventing the wheel.

When / if a change happens to minimap code only 1 fix will be needed in the library and a simple update will fix all the addons using it.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Need help with personal stuff.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off