Quantcast
Login Server Busy? - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-12-10, 09:10 PM   #1
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Login Server Busy?

Been watching the official forums and nothing about the login server being down or busy. Anyone else getting such a error?

As well on the beta forums i can't seem to select a toon to post as 0_o.
 
07-12-10, 09:16 PM   #2
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
I am trying a repair of live then a reinstall as suggested on a few threads in the tech support beta forum...

I will let you know how I go - currently at 80%

Edit: Forgot to add that yes there was an error in my live install for a wav file
 
07-12-10, 09:27 PM   #3
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Your reinstalling the ahhhhh i think i got what your saying. the beta install pulls files from your live install eh.

I guess i will wait for you to try it out. Did you save the patch files from the beat though? they took a bit to download here.

Last edited by Nobgul : 07-12-10 at 09:27 PM. Reason: Damn typos
 
07-12-10, 09:33 PM   #4
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
Yeah the beta install uses your live install as a base.

Yup i saved the patch files before deleting the original beta install

They are currently patching up now. I will let you know if it works or not.
 
07-12-10, 10:18 PM   #5
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
Didn't work

I am at a loss myself now...
 
07-12-10, 10:24 PM   #6
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Have you tried to log into the official beta forums?

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/index.html?sid=2000

As I said in the other thread I can't seem to select my "toon" from the top right side. If this is the same with you it is possible that the keys that were given to WOWI are not "activated" for use yet, or it could be that the account data from live hasn't propagated into the beta? Just a few thoughts. Would like to hear from some of the other authors that got keys if they are having the same issue.
 
07-12-10, 10:41 PM   #7
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
Yeah i also can't select characters I just get the two tabs with my unique wowid and no toons under it.

(Unique wow id is the name of the folder created in the WTF/Account directory on the PTR)

So the tabs have 1234567#1 and 1234567#2 for example.

Is this what you are seeing in your connection.log?

Edit: Added connection.log info below


7/13 14:49:35.348 Login program=WoW platform=Win locale=enUS
7/13 14:49:35.383 Component WoW.Win.12319
7/13 14:49:35.402 Component WoW.base.12319
7/13 14:49:35.416 Component WoW.enUS.12319
7/13 14:49:35.435 Component Tool.Win.1555
7/13 14:49:35.454 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_CONNECTING result: LOGIN_OK
7/13 14:49:35.467 Connecting to 12.129.236.252:1119
7/13 14:49:35.880 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_FAILED result: LOGIN_AUTH_OUTAGE
7/13 14:49:35.904 Disconnected from fcec810c
7/13 14:49:35.928 GRUNT: state: LOGIN_STATE_FAILED result: LOGIN_AUTH_OUTAGE
7/13 14:49:35.946 Login program=WoW platform=Win locale=enUS
7/13 14:49:35.966 Component WoW.Win.12319
7/13 14:49:35.982 Component WoW.base.12319
7/13 14:49:35.996 Component WoW.enUS.12319
7/13 14:49:36.015 Component Tool.Win.1555

Last edited by lowlee : 07-12-10 at 10:50 PM.
 
07-12-10, 10:52 PM   #8
Kallieen
Lady of Shadows
 
Kallieen's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 54
That's exactly what I'm getting as well.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
 
07-12-10, 10:52 PM   #9
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,113
Hoping that http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...19535&sid=2000 will fix the problem with both logging into game, and with picking your character to post with on the beta forums. If not, will start bugging people at Blizzard directly, tomorrow.
 
07-12-10, 11:04 PM   #10
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Cairenn,


I also hope that this is the issue at hand. I will try to log into the beta tomorrow after the scheduled maintenance.

@ lowlee

I tried to manually ping the login server. It was not found. So either it is really down or we are somehow missing the proper login server ip due to a patch not coming down or some crazy mechanic .

Last edited by Nobgul : 07-12-10 at 11:08 PM.
 
07-13-10, 12:42 AM   #11
ricks322
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 154
I thought I saw something in the Beta forums that Blizzard was going to be working on the Beta login system (most likley adding the next wave of invites).

Here is the note I saw:
We will be performing Authentication Maintenance for the Beta realms on July 13, 2010 from approximately 5:00am to 6:00am PST. At this time you will not be able to login to the Beta realms.

This thread will be updated as more information becomes available.

Last edited by ricks322 : 07-13-10 at 12:44 AM. Reason: found notice
 
07-13-10, 01:27 AM   #12
Tymesink
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 22
ya I'm getting the same problem.. Login server is busy. And I can't post on the beta forums because I don't have any characters available to choose from even though I have copied over several characters from my live account.

Very depressing actually...found out I got into the beta late afternoon(4pm 4:30 ish) get home from work around 8pm (long day.. had lots to do). Begin the download / install / patching of the beta... 4 hours later... can't login.
 
07-13-10, 07:19 AM   #13
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Meh, I'm finally done patching, took forever and now its busy /cry

I'll try the fixes and repost.
 
07-13-10, 07:23 AM   #14
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,113
Don't bother trying any of the fixes until after the server maintenance in done, in case it is that that is the problem. You will just be frustrating yourself.
 
07-13-10, 07:45 AM   #15
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by Cairenn View Post
Don't bother trying any of the fixes until after the server maintenance in done, in case it is that that is the problem. You will just be frustrating yourself.
Is the server mainenance done? I'm only curious since I'm trying the fixes, and its after maintenence time
 
07-13-10, 07:49 AM   #16
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
battle.net is still down, I still can't login so my guess is maint is not done yet

Also by my calculations we have 12 mins to go until scheduled auth maint is complete ( post advised 5 til 6am PST and its currently 6:48am PDT ) I could be wrong tho...
 
07-13-10, 07:51 AM   #17
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
its almost 7 AM PST here :O
 
07-13-10, 07:51 AM   #18
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
PST or PDT?
 
07-13-10, 07:55 AM   #19
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by lowlee View Post
PST or PDT?
Pacific standard time :P Im same timezone as blizzard
 
07-13-10, 07:57 AM   #20
lowlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 16
well now I am confused... isn't California currently in Daylight Savings?
 
 

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Cataclysm Beta » Login Server Busy?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off