Thread Tools Display Modes
11-01-09, 01:39 AM   #1
nessin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
Show/Hide an Action Bar via clickable button?

Is there a macro function or addon that allows you to setup an action bar that can be shown/hidden specifically via an action bar or bound key?
  Reply With Quote
11-01-09, 03:27 AM   #2
d87
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
d87's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 163
dunno what action bar you're going to hide but here's how it can be done for default one
Code:
/script if SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_1 then SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_1=nil else SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_1 = true end
/script InterfaceOptions_UpdateMultiActionBars ()
SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_<1-4> is probably bottomleft, btmright, right, right2
  Reply With Quote
11-01-09, 09:11 AM   #3
nessin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by d87 View Post
dunno what action bar you're going to hide but here's how it can be done for default one
Code:
/script if SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_1 then SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_1=nil else SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_1 = true end
/script InterfaceOptions_UpdateMultiActionBars ()
SHOW_MULTI_ACTIONBAR_<1-4> is probably bottomleft, btmright, right, right2
Mainly I'm just looking to keep 1 & 2 visiable at all times, as that is all I use for combat, and then the rest I can keep hidden on with controls to show them on the third bar so that I can store access to the buffs, professions, non-combat utility skills, so on and so forth. Basically keep my combat UI minimal and then show that I need when I need it when not in combat (as opposed to having everything shown when not in combat like I can do with Bartender4/Dominos)
  Reply With Quote
11-01-09, 09:24 AM   #4
zero-kill
A Firelord
 
zero-kill's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 497
So are you wanting a) a button that will function as a macro/script that you can drag-&-drop into existing bars or b) a separate floating button that when pushed with hide or show the bar in question or c) only shown out of combat, on mouse-over?
  Reply With Quote
11-01-09, 09:42 AM   #5
nessin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by zero-kill View Post
So are you wanting a) a button that will function as a macro/script that you can drag-&-drop into existing bars or b) a separate floating button that when pushed with hide or show the bar in question or c) only shown out of combat, on mouse-over?
(A) or (B). Preferably (A), but I could easily work with (B).

Edit:
Actually, a better way to put it would be I'd like something like OPie, only with more direct access. I'd like the ability to add skills/items somewhere on the screen that I should show and hide at will. Hell, OPie would be perfect, except I can't move action items to my main bars (for example, moving my fishing skill to my main action bar 1 space for the keybind when I'm fishing), and OPie is a bit inefficient when you need to do a lot of repetitive motions (like putting up individual buffs). Plus OPie requires keybinds to open up rings, and my non-mouse hand keys are full up already.

Last edited by nessin : 11-02-09 at 05:15 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11-02-09, 06:19 PM   #6
harrellj
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 132
I've not tested this, but why not have a blank bar in say dominos, and have it set to change to the one you want with the modifier key (like, on my paladin, I have a bar with the normal blessings on it and if I hold shift, it pages to a bar with the greater blessings on it). It'll take up 2 action bars that you can't use as a result, but might work for what you're trying to do rather than dealing with mouseover visibility.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » Show/Hide an Action Bar via clickable button?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off