Quantcast Current WorldMap Zone Text - Page 2 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
12-11-14, 10:23 PM   #21
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by semlar View Post
It was in the MoP beta, people are just too lazy to document things.
Neither of those functions are used in the default UI, so documentation actually requires some guesswork, at least for GetAreaMapInfo; some of the returns seem to match up with GetMapInfo, but I'm not sure what the first few are for, and yes, I'm lazy, and since I didn't need to use the function myself I just didn't bother trying to figure out what those values are. >_>
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
  Reply With Quote
12-12-14, 11:32 AM   #22
TSquared
Big Daddy!
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 527
If I type /script GetAreaMapInfo() in the chat frame I get this lua error:

Usage: GetAreaMapInfo(areaMapID) returns: mapID, areaID, displayMapID, locLeft, locRight, locTop, locBottom, minLevel, maxLevel, flags
  Reply With Quote
12-12-14, 11:42 AM   #23
TOM_RUS
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 95
Originally Posted by myrroddin View Post
I believe it is new to 6.x. There is also GetAreaMapInfo() but so far neither has been documented.
Code:
GetWorldMapTransformInfo(transformID) returns: mapID, newMapID, newDungeonID, newAreaID, minX, maxX, minY, maxY, offsetX, offsetY, flags
GetWorldMapTransforms([table]) returns: table
GetContinentMapInfo(continentMapID) returns: mapID, worldMapID, leftBoundary, rightBoundary, topBoundary, bottomBoundary, offsetX, offsetY, scale
GetContinentMaps([table]) returns: table
GetAreaMapInfo(areaMapID) returns: mapID, areaID, displayMapID, locLeft, locRight, locTop, locBottom, minLevel, maxLevel, flags
GetAreaMaps([table]) returns: table
GetDungeonMapInfo(dungeonMapID) returns: floorIndex, minX, maxX, minY, maxY, mapID, parentWorldMapID, flags
GetDungeonMaps([table]) returns: table
GetCurrentMapZone() returns: zoneIndex, locLeft, locTop, locRight, locBottom
GetCurrentMapDungeonLevel() returns: floorIndex, minX, minY, maxX, maxY
GetMapZones(continentIndex) returns: table
GetMapSubzones(mapID) returns: table
GetMapHierarchy() returns: table
Pretty sure this is all already known for a while...

Last edited by TOM_RUS : 12-12-14 at 11:49 AM.
  Reply With Quote
12-12-14, 02:01 PM   #24
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 756
Originally Posted by TOM_RUS View Post
Pretty sure this is all already known for a while...
Thanks for sharing ... but "known" for the rest of us means documented in the wiki
http://wow.gamepedia.com/API_GetWorldMapTransformInfo
__________________
The cataclysm broke the world ... and the pandas could not fix it!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Current WorldMap Zone Text

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off