12-03-09, 06:41 PM   #1
ares0027
A Defias Bandit
I have some ideas but ???

First of all i want to apologize if i have created this thread to wrong forum, i am really really sorry if i did that.

Anyway;

I have no knowledge of lua or any other programming languages.
I have too much desire to learn and create an addon.
I have read all "newbie" texts on wowace,wowinterface,wowwiki,blizz addon stuff about creating an addon.
I tried to edit some of the simple addons (which only shows the source of items or some other like that) but failed to do so.
I have too many ideas about addons.
(I think) I know what an addon does, why do i need to use libraries/dependencies for an addon.
I don't know how to use some of the libraries that will be useful for my addons.

And i am looking a mentor who will help or at least answer some of my newbie questions (not noob! just newbie) (i am not an idiot, i am 24 years old biomed)
Here are my ideas and i am looking someone who can help me with any of them (i can do the all trash work like adding ALL of the item ids or names etc) or no help at all (if you dont want me to)

Those ideas are final, i know writing an addon takes too much time and effort, and i know some of the ideas or part of them are just insane but i think they will be useful.

1 - A gear planner;

I am thinking an ui just like ItemRack or something like that which takes a shot of your current gear (or a blank character info screen) and lets you replace the items slot by slot, then uses something like rating buster and shows you an estimated stat changes just like rating buster.And maybe edits Dr.Damage or gives you some directions to let you change your dr.damage settings so you will be able to see an estimated changes by every aspect.