Quantcast 5.4.1 patch - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-29-13, 10:41 AM   #1
Algerhugz
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
5.4.1 patch

Patch 5.4.1 has broken NUI. There is no hud... No mini map control... No player or party frames... no hunter pet bar... These are the only 2 msgs that I seem to be getting tho.

Message: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:150: Couldn't find CVar named 'raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals'
Time: 10/29/13 12:27:29
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `SetCVar'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:150: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:138>

Locals: (*temporary) = "raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals"
(*temporary) = 1

Message: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:436: attempt to index local 'skin' (a nil value)
Time: 10/29/13 12:27:37
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: ?
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:436: in function `applySkin'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:299: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:138>
 
10-29-13, 11:15 AM   #2
mscott998
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 152
Temporary fix

Use the attached nui.lua file as a temp fix. all the frames are up and working.

go to the following folder WOW\Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main replace the Nui.lua file and reload the game.
Attached Files
File Type: lua nUI.lua (33.0 KB, 1794 views)

Last edited by mscott998 : 10-29-13 at 11:18 AM.
 
10-29-13, 12:14 PM   #3
Belgarius
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 24
Smile

This fix worked like a charm, boundless gratitude!
 
10-29-13, 12:58 PM   #4
Daveo77
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Daveo77's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 138
Is this for nUI5 v5.07.39 or nUI6 v5.04.00.03 ?
 
10-29-13, 12:58 PM   #5
cupcakejane3738
A Defias Bandit
 
cupcakejane3738's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
help!

i've never been under a forum before im just trying to look for a mac solution to the same problem someone please reply https://twitter.com/Banannerss/statu.../photo/1/large

Last edited by cupcakejane3738 : 10-29-13 at 01:12 PM.
 
10-29-13, 01:01 PM   #6
Daveo77
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Daveo77's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 138
Try right clicking on the attached file above (in post 2), and select 'Save as' (or similar command).
 
10-29-13, 01:08 PM   #7
cupcakejane3738
A Defias Bandit
 
cupcakejane3738's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
nope still same problem. T.T i need a mac version of that file i guess it just shows up as a piece of paper.

Last edited by cupcakejane3738 : 10-29-13 at 01:21 PM.
 
10-29-13, 02:08 PM   #8
Odilys
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
this worked great on my mac thanks for posting this so quickly
 
10-29-13, 02:25 PM   #9
cupcakejane3738
A Defias Bandit
 
cupcakejane3738's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
how did you do it mine just showed up as a blank piece of paper in my downloads.
 
10-29-13, 03:15 PM   #10
Deathdrain
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
re

ok it took me a few attempts to figure this one out.. the way to fix it wasn't very clear for me..

ok first need to remove the old file... Computer.. C-program files... World of warcraft... interface...addons... NUI... Main... remove the NUI.LUA file....

right click the tab on comment 2 save link as... and make sure it's in the same folder as the NUI addon and click save... will show up as an XML document hope this helps.
 
10-29-13, 03:22 PM   #11
Aachel
A Defias Bandit
 
Aachel's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Thumbs up Big yes!

Originally Posted by mscott998 View Post
Use the attached nui.lua file as a temp fix. all the frames are up and working.

go to the following folder WOW\Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main replace the Nui.lua file and reload the game.
Thank you so much This worked excellent!
I am using nUI_5.07.39_Plus and Windows 7
You are awesome!

Edit: For all you that struggle: Make sure you have writing access to the folder. Make sure you actually replace the file. And that you got the right folder. Have fun gaming!
__________________
I would love to change the world, but they won’t give me the source code.

Last edited by Aachel : 10-29-13 at 03:27 PM. Reason: Was just adding some advice to persons like my kid that dont know in and out of windows
 
10-29-13, 03:26 PM   #12
brinstonthedruid
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by Belgarius View Post
This fix worked like a charm, boundless gratitude!
Same here Thank you so much!
 
10-29-13, 03:48 PM   #13
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,303
So what was the fix ? so that Scott can incorporate it into the official source.

edit:

No matter, found the problem. It looks like they removed some cvars from the game. I use some in my addons so guess I'll have to check and make sure they all work some time this week while I'm still on vacation.

In this particular case :

SetCVar("raidFramesDisplayIncomingHeals", 1 ) is the dud line
realmName is also another cvar that has been removed
__________________

Last edited by Xrystal : 10-29-13 at 04:38 PM.
 
10-29-13, 04:39 PM   #14
Addesso
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by cupcakejane3738 View Post
how did you do it mine just showed up as a blank piece of paper in my downloads.
Same for me. But you can copy and paste the text from the new nUI.lua file into the old one and it will work.

-Download the new file
-Open the NEW file with TextEdit. Select all and copy.
-Open the OLD file with TextEdit. Select all and paste. Save.
 
10-29-13, 04:48 PM   #15
deLeewit
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
deLeewit's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
changed CVAR

Xrystal:
I found this change in TitanPanel forums that might help you:-)
Change:

local serverName = GetCVar("realmName");

to:

local serverName = GetRealmName();

I ended up going through all Titanpanel luas and replacing GetCVar("realmName") with GetRealmName() with Notepad++ and it's working now.

Last edited by deLeewit : 10-29-13 at 04:54 PM.
 
10-29-13, 05:50 PM   #16
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,303
thankfully I always used GetRealmName in my own addons and never used the incomingheals one. But I do use some others that have been around for a while so will just have to see which of my own addons are affected.
__________________
 
10-29-13, 06:07 PM   #17
Rol1
A Cyclonian
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 46
Originally Posted by mscott998 View Post
Use the attached nui.lua file as a temp fix. all the frames are up and working.

go to the following folder WOW\Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main replace the Nui.lua file and reload the game.
This worked perfectly
 
10-29-13, 06:08 PM   #18
Rol1
A Cyclonian
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 46
Originally Posted by mscott998 View Post
Use the attached nui.lua file as a temp fix. all the frames are up and working.

go to the following folder WOW\Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main replace the Nui.lua file and reload the game.
by copying this
 
10-29-13, 07:42 PM   #19
lfravel
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
5.4.1

I have also notice no HUD, nothing in the center - characters or mini-map, no pet bars. Looks as though WOW has done it again. Every time they update they change enough code to screw up add on's. They must be also doing the Obama Care Web Site! Hopefully Scott can get this back up and running. I am having with drawl.
 
10-29-13, 07:50 PM   #20
lfravel
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
The patch worked very well.! Back in business. Thanks Scott.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » 5.4.1 patch

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off