Thread Tools Display Modes
10-26-10, 12:38 PM   #1
schmitty
A Cliff Giant
 
schmitty's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 75
Not sure

1x nUI-5.07.06 (Development)\Integration\nUI_Fubar.lua:144: attempt to index global 'FuBar' (a nil value)

Locals:

---
 
10-26-10, 05:38 PM   #2
whereswaldo
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
whereswaldo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 167
What version of Fubar are you using. I'm using v3.6.6 here and it is working fine.
__________________

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
 
10-26-10, 05:54 PM   #3
schmitty
A Cliff Giant
 
schmitty's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 75
not actually using FuBar, I use Bazooka with FuBar2Broker and FuBar replacement for FuBar2Broker
 
10-26-10, 06:20 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI Maintainer
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,935
Ah then thats weird .. because for that error to occur the game is thinking you have Fubar installed and running as it validates it exists before it starts working with Fubar's elements. If you are not using Fubar itself something is tricking nUI into thinking it is and that is breaking it because there could be an addon called Fubar loaded that doesn't have a set of functions access via Fubar:
__________________


Characters:
Gwynedda - 70 - Demon Warlock
Galaviel - 65 - Resto Druid
Gamaliel - 61 - Disc Priest
Gwynytha - 60 - Survival Hunter
Lienae - 60 - Resto Shaman
Plus several others below level 60

Info Panel IDs : http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...818#post136818
 
10-26-10, 08:07 PM   #5
Brillynt
A Black Drake
 
Brillynt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 77
If you are using the fake FuBar addon with fubar2broker it will cause this to happen as there is no FuBar object declared.

To get rid of this problem you can modify nUI/Integration/nUI_Fubar.lua

Line 138

Change:
Code:
if IsAddOnLoaded( "Fubar" ) then
To:
Code:
if IsAddOnLoaded( "Fubar" ) and FuBar then

The original problem will not prevent nUI from functioning and you should only get the error one time when you login or reload.


Brillynt

Last edited by Brillynt : 10-26-10 at 08:10 PM.
 
10-26-10, 08:10 PM   #6
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,827
The addon "Fubar Replacement" is basically a blank Fubar addon that is there to trick the Fubar Plugins into thinking Fubar is installed. Reason being that some of the Fubar_plugins required Fubar as a dependancy.

A couple of options would be to replace the Fubar_plugins with LDB ones that are the equivalent, or turn off Fubar Replacement and see specifically which plugins require Fubar to work. They may have LDB replacements
 
10-27-10, 03:58 AM   #7
schmitty
A Cliff Giant
 
schmitty's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 75
Perhaps Scott could make this a permanent patch at some stage, for others to benefit aswell. I'll give it a try anyway, thanks guys.
 
10-27-10, 04:56 AM   #8
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Okay -- this change will be in the 5.07.07 (Development) update... and a sincere thank you to Brillynt for the fix.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
 
10-27-10, 12:56 PM   #9
schmitty
A Cliff Giant
 
schmitty's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 75
Many thanks to everyone. I just wish I knew a bit more about lua so I could help a bit more too, as I am financially challenged at the moment and can't make regular donations to the development of this excellent mod!
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Not sure


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off