Thread Tools Display Modes
08-12-09, 06:56 PM   #1121
tyeni
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
tyeni's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 19
Originally Posted by sailen View Post
I'm also looking for Vehicle Swapping for the party and raid frames. Could you help us please?
Take a look at oUF_Noob's Noob.xml... It adds the raid pets to the raid frames then you will have the vehicle swap you are looking for. I have added it to mine and everything works as it should.
 
08-13-09, 06:59 AM   #1122
duhwhat
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 51
I would like to add MTs and MT targets to oUF Lyn to give these unit frames the same style as the Lyn layout, but I don't want to use oUF Lyn for the raid frames themselves, instead I'd prefer to use oUF Freebgrid. Any ideas?

I've added:
Code:
	if(self:GetParent():GetName():match"oUF_MainTanks") then
		self:SetWidth(160)
		self:SetHeight(20)
		self.Health:SetHeight(15)
		self.Power:SetHeight(3)
		self.Power.value:Hide()
		self.Health.value:SetPoint("RIGHT", 0 , 9)
		self.Name:SetPoint("LEFT", 0, 9)
and


Code:
local tank = oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_MainTank")
tank:SetManyAttributes("showRaid", true, "yOffset", -15)
tank:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", 35, -200)
tank:Show()
to the layout, but the MT frames still only show up in freebgrid.

I deleted the spawning of the party frames and raid frames in oUF Lyn.
 
08-13-09, 08:24 AM   #1123
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by duhwhat View Post
I would like to add MTs and MT targets to oUF Lyn to give these unit frames the same style as the Lyn layout, but I don't want to use oUF Lyn for the raid frames themselves, instead I'd prefer to use oUF Freebgrid. Any ideas?

I've added:
Code:
	if(self:GetParent():GetName():match"oUF_MainTanks") then
		self:SetWidth(160)
		self:SetHeight(20)
		self.Health:SetHeight(15)
		self.Power:SetHeight(3)
		self.Power.value:Hide()
		self.Health.value:SetPoint("RIGHT", 0 , 9)
		self.Name:SetPoint("LEFT", 0, 9)
and


Code:
local tank = oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_MainTank")
tank:SetManyAttributes("showRaid", true, "yOffset", -15)
tank:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", 35, -200)
tank:Show()
to the layout, but the MT frames still only show up in freebgrid.

I deleted the spawning of the party frames and raid frames in oUF Lyn.
Make sure you set Lyn's style first.
 
08-13-09, 09:25 AM   #1124
duhwhat
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 51
how is that done?
 
08-13-09, 01:27 PM   #1125
Freebaser
A Molten Kobold Bandit
 
Freebaser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 135
Originally Posted by duhwhat View Post
how is that done?
My next update should fix your issue.

oUF_Freebgrid is loading before oUF_Lyn
 
08-13-09, 05:23 PM   #1126
duhwhat
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 51
hm, the MT frames aren't showing up even with freebgrid disabled.
 
08-14-09, 12:11 AM   #1127
nailertn
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 33
Originally Posted by duhwhat View Post
hm, the MT frames aren't showing up even with freebgrid disabled.
You seem to have forgotten to set the filter.

Code:
tank:SetManyAttributes("showRaid", true, "yOffset", -15, "groupFilter", "MAINTANK,MAINASSIST")
 
08-15-09, 10:41 AM   #1128
Entity
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
What I'm trying to do here is have a function that I can shorten different elements just by using this function.

Code:
local function truncText(self, lenVal)
     if (len(self) > lenVal) then
	return (self:sub(1, lenVal)..'...')
     else
	return self
     end
end
Then for example down in my castbar I tried..

Code:
self.Castbar.Text = truncText(self.Castbar, 10)
Using both together it's supposed to shorten the castbar text and replace anything after the 10th space with ...
 
08-15-09, 02:06 PM   #1129
Waverian
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 188
You don't set the text on an element in your style function, oUF handles that.

self.Castbar is a status bar. You're trying to truncate the value of a non-text element. self.Castbar.Text should be a FontString object but you're assigning it a nil value.

Instead, override the PostCastStart function where you can call:

Code:
self.Castbar.Text:SetText(truncText(self.Castbar.Text:GetText(), 10))
 
08-15-09, 07:22 PM   #1130
Entity
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Waverian View Post
You don't set the text on an element in your style function, oUF handles that.

self.Castbar is a status bar. You're trying to truncate the value of a non-text element. self.Castbar.Text should be a FontString object but you're assigning it a nil value.

Instead, override the PostCastStart function where you can call:

Code:
self.Castbar.Text:SetText(truncText(self.Castbar.Text:GetText(), 10))
I tried testing that but it appears that either that line of code is wrong, my function is wrong (which is probably right) or both are wrong.
 
08-17-09, 04:29 AM   #1131
Subere
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 41
Originally Posted by Entity View Post
I tried testing that but it appears that either that line of code is wrong, my function is wrong (which is probably right) or both are wrong.

In your style function after the castbar code put:
Code:
self.PostCastStart = postCastStart
Then somewhere before your style function but after your truncate function add the function:
Code:
local function postCastStart(self, event, unit, name, rank, text, castid)
	self.Castbar.Text:SetText(truncText(text, 10))
end

That should work for you.
 
08-17-09, 05:40 AM   #1132
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Why not just set a width to your castbar text?
It would be automatically truncated with ...
__________________
I stopped playing back World of Warcraft in 2010 and I have no plans on returning.
This is a dead account and if you want to continue any of my addons or make a fork then feel free to do so.
This is your permission slip.

If you need to contact me, do so on Twitter @v6ooo

Best regards, v6.
 
08-17-09, 08:04 AM   #1133
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
that is some sexy stuff!
 
08-18-09, 02:03 PM   #1134
Subere
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 41
What would be the proper way to hide the blizzard party frames and not have any party frames displayed by the layout?

Code:
local party = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Party')
party:Hide()

Or would it still have events registered and be doing things if you're in a party, even though nothing is being displayed?
 
08-19-09, 08:56 PM   #1135
MoonWitch
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 455
Alright, I've been trying to include the runes.

I've tried self.Runes, self.runes, which one is it :P
 
08-19-09, 09:58 PM   #1136
Waverian
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 188
When in doubt read the core, it's surprisingly well documented. :>

Code:
--[[ Runebar:
	Author: Zariel
	Usage: expects self.runes to be a frame, setup and positiononed by the layout itself, it also requires self.runes[1] through 6 to be a statusbar again setup by the user.

	Options: (All optional)
	.spacing: (float)       Spacing between each bar
	.anchor: (string)       Initial anchor to the parent rune frame
	.growth: (string)       LEFT or RIGHT
	.height: (int)          Height of the bar
	.width: (int)           Width of each frame
]]
 
08-20-09, 08:28 AM   #1137
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Waverian View Post
When in doubt read the core, it's surprisingly well documented. :>

Code:
--[[ Runebar:
	Author: Zariel
	Usage: expects self.runes to be a frame, setup and positiononed by the layout itself, it also requires self.runes[1] through 6 to be a statusbar again setup by the user.

	Options: (All optional)
	.spacing: (float)       Spacing between each bar
	.anchor: (string)       Initial anchor to the parent rune frame
	.growth: (string)       LEFT or RIGHT
	.height: (int)          Height of the bar
	.width: (int)           Width of each frame
]]
There are some issues with it, atleast I had some when I tried.
 
08-24-09, 02:44 PM   #1138
zariel
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Should now be fixed.

Heres a basic layout using the rune frame, runes.lua

Last edited by zariel : 08-24-09 at 02:52 PM.
 
08-25-09, 06:33 AM   #1139
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by zariel View Post
Should now be fixed.

Heres a basic layout using the rune frame, runes.lua
Yep, pushed new release of my layout to prove its working.
 
08-25-09, 02:02 PM   #1140
duhwhat
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 51
Originally Posted by zariel View Post
Should now be fixed.

Heres a basic layout using the rune frame, runes.lua
i tried adding this to my current layout... what else needs to be done to get it working?
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off