Thread Tools Display Modes
01-25-11, 06:08 PM   #1
Ricen
A Kobold Labourer
 
Ricen's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Exclamation KG panels and idle status

Hey all, i am curious as to, if it is possible to have kg panels have a 0% opacity not in combat, and im combat have it at full?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
01-25-11, 06:15 PM   #2
Rosoaa
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Rosoaa's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 107
It may be possible, but I have no idea how. Although to do this I use Kong.
__________________
Rosoaa's UI
  Reply With Quote
01-25-11, 06:24 PM   #3
Waky
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Waky's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 200
This is entirely possible through the scripting system, lemme type one up ingame and I'll copy-paste it. I'm a little rusty on using KGPanels' scripts.

EDIT:

OnLoad:

Code:
self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED")
self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_DISABLED")
OnEvent:

Code:
if event == "PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED" then
  self:SetAlpha(0)
elseif event == "PLAYER_REGEN_DISABLED" then
  self:SetAlpha(1)
end

Last edited by Waky : 01-25-11 at 06:31 PM.
  Reply With Quote
01-25-11, 06:29 PM   #4
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
Code:
if event == "PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED" then
  self:Show()
elseif event == "PLAYER_REGEN_DISABLED" then
  self:Hide()
end
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote
01-25-11, 06:57 PM   #5
Nobgul
A Molten Giant
 
Nobgul's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 693
just to put it out there wacky. thats not a kg panel script. Its lua. =) you wrote 1/2 a addon there.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote
01-25-11, 08:18 PM   #6
Taryble
A Molten Giant
 
Taryble's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 811
Except that kgPanels uses Lua in it's "scripting system" - it just separates the different "On<whatever>" out on their own. You can write entire addons inside of a kgPanel. :>

He's got it separated just fine for easy copypasta into kgPanels.
__________________
-- Taryble
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » KG panels and idle status


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off