Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-06-11, 08:18 PM   #1
XDNAngel
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Problem with Icon Herioc Will or lack off it

Hoping somebody can help me here. I used the raid finder to tank the Fall of Deathwing raid. The second part to the Dragon Soul raid. On the boss Ultraxion the tank aquires the buff called Herioc Will. The tank needs to use this buff to move in and out of twilight to avoid damage from the boss. Problem was I could not find the buff anywhere on the Nui screen to use or click on. Could somebody point me in the right direction on the Nui dashboard as to where the button is to use the buff .
XDNAngel is offline  
Unread 12-06-11, 09:44 PM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,035
My plugin CustomMovers http://www.wowinterface.com/download...tomMovers.html adds the new bar added in Cataclysm and the new bar added in 4.3 to the nui mover system. Just use /nui movers once the addon is installed and move the frame to a more accessible area. By default the bars are under the dashboard or mixed amongst the regular buttons.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 07:20 AM   #3
wacko1
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 48
this addon fixed that perfectly.

but.....just downloaded the 5 7 22 + version

and if im correct the special bars for dragon soul should be in there like xrystals addon did.

however , i got the alternate power bar mover , but not the special actionbar (which u need for ultraxion etc. ) mover with /nui movers.

which i did have with xrystals fix addon. since the 22 version disables xrystals addon we have a problem ;-)

but anyway happy your back.
wacko1 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 07:54 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
The special action bar should be located just to the left of the main action bar.

If you do '/nui movers' is there not a red square located there for it?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 11:58 PM   #5
roguesirs
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
there is a red square but i dont think that the actual button is showing up any more,
roguesirs is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 05:34 AM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I would be curious to know if last night's 5.07.23 patch fixed that or not.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 09:26 AM   #7
wacko1
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 48
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
I would be curious to know if last night's 5.07.23 patch fixed that or not.
no it didnt scott

and roguesirs is right there is a bar mover there called multicast (something) bar .
but thats not the bar where the special button for the new dragonsoul raid is.

will reverd back to 5 7 21 with xrystals addon and update this thread with the exact name of the DS bar cause without that button u kill the raid in 5 secs

Edit:

Scott just revered back to 5.7.21 with xrystals addon.

and found the following:

PlayerPowerBarAlt_Mover is the hour of twilight dungeon special bar ( and im guessing the atramedes ) this one isnt the problem , it IS in both 5.7.22 and 5.7.23

ExtraActionBarFrame_Mover is the new bar that is missing from Nui+.

and thats the button u need for the Ds raids that blizz added.

hope this helps to track down the problem

Last edited by wacko1 : 12-13-11 at 09:34 AM.
wacko1 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 02:12 PM   #8
roguesirs
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
i just went back to the .21 version of nui and reinstalled the custom movers plugin xrystal posted and it all works fine, gonna be usin it till a new fixed version comes out
roguesirs is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 03:39 PM   #9
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,035
Check out this one next time you get the opportunity.

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...379#post249379

It sounds like its just a reloading problem at the moment, so if you need the changes in the new update it might be worth a try out at least once to see if it resolves the problem for you.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 08:47 PM   #10
roguesirs
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
yea i tried that late last night early this morning, it shows the playerpowerbar but it is still unable to move once the bar is shown, the extraactionbutton bar in DS fights is still invisible after the reload, so
roguesirs is offline  
Unread 12-14-11, 09:56 AM   #11
wacko1
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 48
Originally Posted by roguesirs View Post
yea i tried that late last night early this morning, it shows the playerpowerbar but it is still unable to move once the bar is shown, the extraactionbutton bar in DS fights is still invisible after the reload, so
jup extra action button still isnt showing , jumped out of the raid to prevent a wipe

it does show somekind of mover at the spot where the button should be but the button itself isnt showing in raid.
wacko1 is offline  
Unread 12-15-11, 07:17 PM   #12
bvttacvs
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
I'm seeing the same thing in 5.07.24. /nui movers shows the placementability, but in the raid, the button is not there. Was fine with 5.07.21 and the special addon. Unfortunately I overwrite my addons, so I no longer have 5.07.21. Since I'm raiding a lot in DS, I'd like to have this functionality back. If anyone can link 5.07.21, I'd be appreciative.
bvttacvs is offline  
Unread 12-15-11, 07:31 PM   #13
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
As pointed out in quite a few threads and in my newsletter last night... just create the macro '/click ExtraActionButton1' and put that on your action bar... you can use that until I get it fixed.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-15-11, 07:54 PM   #14
Vlad
A Molten Giant
 
Vlad's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 765
wacko1 I think there is a signature rule that says you can't have such huge signature, just pointing that out before a moderator does. :P
Vlad is offline  
Unread 12-15-11, 08:28 PM   #15
Talyrius
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Talyrius's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 311
Sorry for going off-topic, but the length of that signature is definitely getting out of control.
Talyrius is offline  
Unread 12-16-11, 09:40 AM   #16
wacko1
A Cyclonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 48
Originally Posted by bvttacvs View Post
I'm seeing the same thing in 5.07.24. /nui movers shows the placementability, but in the raid, the button is not there. Was fine with 5.07.21 and the special addon. Unfortunately I overwrite my addons, so I no longer have 5.07.21. Since I'm raiding a lot in DS, I'd like to have this functionality back. If anyone can link 5.07.21, I'd be appreciative.
its under "other files" in the nui+ download area.
wacko1 is offline  
Unread 12-28-11, 09:43 PM   #17
twizt3dkitty
A Cliff Giant
 
twizt3dkitty's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 46
any word on getting this fixed? and could someone link to crystals plugin for .21?
twizt3dkitty is offline  
Unread 12-28-11, 10:02 PM   #18
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,035
Link is in my signature. Hopefully it works as Seer was questioning whether it did or not. If you do try it out let me know if it definitely works if nUI's newest version doesn't. It might help us narrow down why.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-29-11, 11:53 AM   #19
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
Bollwerk seems to indicate it used to work as well, I'm sure it worked after you updated your plugin when 4.3 went live.. Just had to move it once to make it pop up..

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...15&postcount=2
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.

Last edited by Seer : 12-29-11 at 11:59 AM.
Seer is offline  
Unread 12-29-11, 09:10 PM   #20
twizt3dkitty
A Cliff Giant
 
twizt3dkitty's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 46
so just to get this straight, this all supposedly workd with nui .21+ and your addon for custom movers, and it broke in 22, and has not been fixed in 23 or 24. So Im going to back track to .21+ and your addon, then give that a shot.

*edit* i need to apply all the hacks as well.
\
*edit again*
\
patched v21, installed movers, cannot see the heroic will button frame when using /nui movers

Last edited by twizt3dkitty : 12-29-11 at 09:32 PM.
twizt3dkitty is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Problem with Icon Herioc Will or lack off it

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off