WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Adding a border to Skada bars (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41469)

Qupe 09-22-11 10:58 AM

Adding a border to Skada bars
 
I've found a few UIs with custom skins to Skada. I've managed to tweak the font outline, shadow, etc... but I am unable to get a 1 pixel black border around the individual bars (not the window itself).

I've been picking through file comments, different forums and am unable to find anything that works. The closest I came was an old thread on this website but I wasn't able to successfully change the textures - pretty much the same problem the OP had.

Any ideas/insight/solutions?

FaulTier 09-22-11 11:46 AM

I'd do it with !BeautyCase I think.

Find the place were the bars are created and paste the Code from !BeautyCase in there. Only problem will be to find the specific spot were the bars are created.

I'll look into it tomorrow - in Germany it's almost 8pm and i need to do some other sutff ;)

Sniffles 09-22-11 12:08 PM

Try this...
Code:

local frame.border = CreateFrame("Frame", nil, FRAME_NAME)
frame.border:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", FRAME_NAME, "TOPLEFT", -1, 1)
frame.border:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", FRAME_NAME, "BOTTOMRIGHT", 1, -1)
frame.border:SetBackdrop({
 bgFile = [[Interface\ChatFrame\ChatFrameBackground]],
edgeFile = [[Interface\ChatFrame\ChatFrameBackground]],
edgeSize = 1,
})
frame.border:SetFrameLevel(FRAME_NAME:GetFrameLevel())


Qupe 09-22-11 05:11 PM

Which files/where would that go? I tried in the bardisplay and skada.lua files and it broke the mod in both places (my luaFU is weak).


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:22 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI