Thread Tools Display Modes
02-14-11, 04:54 AM   #1
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
WorldMap

Hello, im working on removing all the textures in world map, but.. this happens.

the texture is always there. for some reason.

Code:
CreateBorder(_G['WorldMapFrame'], 12, R, G, B, -99, 1, -99, 1, -99, -2, -99, -2) 

--_G['WorldMapFrame']:SetPoint('CENTER', UIParent, 'CENTER', -200, -500) 

local WorldMapBg = CreateFrame('Frame', nil, _G['WorldMapFrame'])
WorldMapBg:SetFrameStrata('LOW')	
WorldMapBg:SetBackdrop({
    bgFile = [[Interface\Buttons\WHITE8x8]],
    insets = {top = 90, left = 90, bottom = 90, right = 90},
})
WorldMapBg:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0, .7)

WORLDMAP_FULLMAP_SIZE = 0.8
--WORLDMAP_QUESTLIST_SIZE = 0.7

_G['BlackoutWorld']:SetAlpha(0)

_G['WorldMapFrameTexture1']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture2']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture3']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture4']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture5']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture6']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture8']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture9']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture10']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture11']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture12']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture13']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture14']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture15']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture16']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture17']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture18']:SetAlpha(0)

_G['WorldMapFrameMiniBorderRight']:Hide()
_G['WorldMapFrameMiniBorderLeft']:Hide()
http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/678...1411114916.jpg -- Quest Map
http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/4712/...1411114928.jpg -- Normal World Map
http://img573.imageshack.us/img573/3...1411115310.jpg -- Mini world map

Last edited by Aftermathhqt : 02-14-11 at 04:59 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-14-11, 12:34 PM   #2
Ketho
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,026
I know almost nothing about textures,
but maybe you could shorten this code a bit: (string concatenation in tables)
Code:
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture1']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture2']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture3']:SetAlpha(0)
...
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture18']:SetAlpha(0)
Code:
for i = 1, 18 do
   _G["WorldMapFrameTexture"..i]:SetAlpha(0)
end
.. but the 7th one is missing, or was that intended?
  Reply With Quote
02-15-11, 12:41 AM   #3
Grimsin
A Molten Giant
 
Grimsin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 990
I dont understand what it is that your still trying to hide? it looks like in your screen shot you did hide most of the textures? you want to hide the actual map graphic?
__________________
"Are we there yet?"

GrimUI
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  Reply With Quote
02-15-11, 12:54 AM   #4
SDPhantom
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
SDPhantom's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,329
Here's some additional information...

Base Name: WorldMapFrameTexture
Range: 1-18
Description: Texture of the frame itself.

Base Name: WorldMapDetailTile
Range: 1-12
Quantity Constant: NUM_WORLDMAP_DETAIL_TILES
Description: Base texture of map displayed when unexplored.

Base Name: WorldMapOverlay
Range: 1-??? (Dynamically created in Lua)
Quantity Constant: NUM_WORLDMAP_OVERLAYS
Description: Sections of the zone map revealed by exploration.
__________________
WoWInterface AddOns
"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools."
-Anders (Dragon Age: Origins - Awakening)

Last edited by SDPhantom : 02-15-11 at 01:01 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-15-11, 01:30 AM   #5
Aftermathhqt
A Molten Giant
 
Aftermathhqt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 784
Originally Posted by Ketho View Post
I know almost nothing about textures,
but maybe you could shorten this code a bit: (string concatenation in tables)
Code:
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture1']:SetAlpha(0) 
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture2']:SetAlpha(0)
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture3']:SetAlpha(0)
...
_G['WorldMapFrameTexture18']:SetAlpha(0)
Code:
for i = 1, 18 do
   _G["WorldMapFrameTexture"..i]:SetAlpha(0)
end
.. but the 7th one is missing, or was that intended?
That was the problem i through somthing was missing.

anyways fixed it; here is result: http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/237...1511172301.jpg

Just need to fix the backdrop, and its done =)

Last edited by Aftermathhqt : 02-15-11 at 10:24 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » WorldMap


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off