Quantcast How Do I get My Addon To Appear In Classic - General List? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-13-19, 11:23 AM   #1
Dejablue
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Dejablue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 54
How Do I get My Addon To Appear In Classic - General List?

EDIT: Ahh, it is a category along with "Bags & Inventory", "Action Bar Mods" etc.

Yo how do I get my addon to appear in the Classic WoW General list?

Thanks for any help.

Cheers!

Last edited by Dejablue : 08-13-19 at 11:47 AM. Reason: Figured it out.
  Reply With Quote
08-13-19, 12:01 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,128
There are no categories for Classic addons ATM, it just one big list until the Overlords and ladies magic the plumbing into being.

To actually add an addon you can use the "Upload your Addon" button that's at the top of the Classic General list.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle, FauxMazzleHUD and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
08-13-19, 08:33 PM   #3
Dejablue
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Dejablue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 54
You have to set it as the primary category when you create your addon or mark it as an optional category in the editor.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » How Do I get My Addon To Appear In Classic - General List?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off