Thread Tools Display Modes
10-07-08, 07:30 PM   #1
Nyte
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 20
Need the API to toggle the Mounts tab of the Pets tab of the Character frame

The only reference I can find is ToggleCharacter("PetPaperDollFrame"). This displays the Pets tab of the Character frame, but in Wrath, the Pets tab itself has 2 tabs, Companions and Mounts, and this API displays the Companions tab. Can anyone tell me how to display the Mounts tab?

Thanks,
Nyte
__________________
Beware of the Nyte!
  Reply With Quote
10-07-08, 07:55 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,860
Totally a guess, but does ToggleCharacter("MountPaperDollFrame") work?
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
10-07-08, 09:41 PM   #3
Nyte
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by Seerah View Post
Totally a guess, but does ToggleCharacter("MountPaperDollFrame") work?
Don't know, but I'll give it a try -- when the Test or Wrath servers come back up.

Thanks,
Nyte
__________________
Beware of the Nyte!
  Reply With Quote
10-08-08, 10:12 PM   #4
Nyte
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by Seerah View Post
Totally a guess, but does ToggleCharacter("MountPaperDollFrame") work?
Didn't work, Seerah. I'll keep looking.
Nyte
__________________
Beware of the Nyte!
  Reply With Quote
10-08-08, 11:57 PM   #5
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,362
Code:
PetPaperDollFrame_SetTab(3)
It's not checking if you DO have mounts (just assumes that you do).
There's a couple different ways to do that.

There's 3 tabs because pet classes (hunters fx have one more)

Last edited by Dridzt : 10-09-08 at 12:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10-09-08, 01:11 AM   #6
Tristanian
Andúril
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 279
Originally Posted by Dridzt View Post
Code:
PetPaperDollFrame_SetTab(3)
It's not checking if you DO have mounts (just assumes that you do).
Isn't Blizzard checking this internally though, since if you call that function with an id of 3, a GetNumCompanions("MOUNT") > 0 check is also performed, before any code is executed.
  Reply With Quote
10-09-08, 01:24 AM   #7
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,362
Yes that's correct, but since this doesn't return anything
maybe he'd like to call it conditionally than call it and have it do nothing.

I don't know the context of the addon.
  Reply With Quote
10-09-08, 12:17 PM   #8
Nyte
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 20
Thanks, Dridzt and Trist. When I looked at WowCompares, I figured I'd have to get more complex. I was hoping that there was a Toggle command to display that tab directly.

Nyte
__________________
Beware of the Nyte!
  Reply With Quote
10-10-08, 08:42 PM   #9
Nyte
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 20
Thanks for the help, everyone. Dridzt's code placed after the API did the trick.

Nyte
__________________
Beware of the Nyte!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Need the API to toggle the Mounts tab of the Pets tab of the Character frame


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off